Beets on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
very good beets and took the advice of others and kept on the grill for 60 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Beets on the Grill Haiku: "Very new for me, to eat beets not 'from a can', I'd do this again!" My beets were monstrously huge, so I used two, and cut them into quarters so they would be done in 30 min., alongside the chicken that I was already grilling. Flipped the foil-wrapped beets a few times to ensure even cooking. I loved them, daughter liked, husband hated, baby somewhere in b/t, but I think alot of it is just vegetable preference; beets are just beet-y, no matter how you prepare them, but I found this way to be fun, easy, and efficient enough, since I was already running the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I love beets. Didn't believe this simple beet recipe would work. Decided to trust all these favorable reviews. Nothing fancy just sprayed PAM on foil, wrapped and roasted at about 500 on my gas grill. Seasoned with sea salt and my-oh-my was I impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I did not eat beets until I tried this recipe. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Awesome and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe was excellent! I used golden beets, peeled them and olive oil rather than butter. Timing was perfect, the beets were tender and flavorful! The kitchen stayed cool and I was grilling anyway so this was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Since we are experimenting with grilling all our veggies lately, I typed in "grilled beets", not actually expecting to find any recipes. I am so glad I did! Tossed sliced beets with Trader Joes's garlic oil, sprinkled with sea salt, wrapped in foil, and put on the grill for 20 minutes. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
My husband is in love with doing beets on the grill now. Since I had two softball sized beets I ended up cutting them into huge chunks and I added some chopped peeled carrots. I'm not a huge fan of beets but I even had to say these were pretty good! I just made sure I kept flipping the packet so they wouldn't burn. Next time I might try adding some of the different herbs as other reviewers have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States