Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
All I can say is what an easy road to YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My two favorite ways to describe dinner: cheap & easy! This was awesome! I didn't want to wait so long so I peeled & diced the beets then roasted them. I tossed in a few diced carrots and radishes too. The combination is great. Next time I think I'll add some whole garlic cloves too. Love it! You have to try beet greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Wow delicious! I had never made beets before and when I received them in my food pod I tried this recipe first-simple, easy and YUM! Even my husband who does not eat anything green ate this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was my first attempt at making beets, and my husband's and mine first time having fresh beets and this recipe was simple and yummy. I wish it didn't take so long to roast/bake the beets in the oven, but the flavor was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A bit time consuming but still easy to make and so worth the wait. It's very good. Appreciate not wasting any greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! Made it with carrots (didn't have a lot of beets, so these were filler). Small beets took 30-40 minutes. Served with a splash of balsalmic vinegar - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I just made this for the first time, found it a little bland so I added a pinch of thyme and garlic powder. Absolutely wonderful! My family couldnt get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Outstanding! I just ate the whole plate! Did add garlic to the onions and a sprinkle of kosher salt when done. Doctor Oz says beets are good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe came out really good. I think it was missing something though - not sure what - just think that another complimentary flavor would have been beneficial. Maybe I will try with bacon grease next time instead of olive oil for sauteing the greens. Peeling the beets was tough after they were roasted because I had to do it with utensils instead of being able to hold them. I think next time I will try pealing them first. Or, maybe check to see if beat peals are edible, like potato peals... Thanks for the recipe! The kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberoxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States