Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe and the beets came out PERFECT! Absolutley love the greens mixed in, too - made the dish 5+ stars in my mind. Super easy to cook. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have tried SO MANY ways to eat beets and this was the recipe that won my affection to beets. It is incredible! Now I want to grow beets in my garden just so I can eat them more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Cavender

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy, pretty tasty. Not mind-blowing or anything, but I thought this was a very satisfying side dish and a good way to make use of beet greens. I made it as called for, with no extra seasonings beyond pepper, but it benefited greatly from a little garlic too. I think in future, though, I'll probably just save beet greens for soups or to put in lasagnas or something like that. But this was a good introduction to beet greens, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was very easy, cheap and delicious..... I did add garlic and some no salt seasonings..... Will definitely do this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I hate beets, but when I have some that I don't know what to do with, I make this for my husband and he says it's decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is perfect! I used red onion b/c it was all I had. I don't know if it made a difference, but this is the most delicious beet recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It already tasted great, but I added baby spinach greens to it and it added to the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Beautiful presentation, exceptionally healthy, affordable, and delicious. Also, easy to modify This would be good enough for a fancy steak house to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty recipe. I belong to a veggie co-op and had some dandelion greens too. I blanched the greens in salted water first, added some sugar after the onions were sauteed and finished with a bit of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States