Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy, pretty tasty. Not mind-blowing or anything, but I thought this was a very satisfying side dish and a good way to make use of beet greens. I made it as called for, with no extra seasonings beyond pepper, but it benefited greatly from a little garlic too. I think in future, though, I'll probably just save beet greens for soups or to put in lasagnas or something like that. But this was a good introduction to beet greens, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was very easy, cheap and delicious..... I did add garlic and some no salt seasonings..... Will definitely do this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I hate beets, but when I have some that I don't know what to do with, I make this for my husband and he says it's decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is perfect! I used red onion b/c it was all I had. I don't know if it made a difference, but this is the most delicious beet recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It already tasted great, but I added baby spinach greens to it and it added to the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Beautiful presentation, exceptionally healthy, affordable, and delicious. Also, easy to modify This would be good enough for a fancy steak house to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty recipe. I belong to a veggie co-op and had some dandelion greens too. I blanched the greens in salted water first, added some sugar after the onions were sauteed and finished with a bit of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious! This has opened my eyes to beets as I try to expand my vegetable horizons. Next time I might try microwaving the beets like potatoes in the microwave to save a little time with the roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wanted to try something different. First time cooking with beets (which I hated as child!) This was a really good recipe, most people liked the greens better than the beets! The only thing I changed was I added some spinach leaves because there weren't enough beet leaves in my bunches to me. I also added a couple of splashes of balsamic after the greens were done to try and bring out the sweetness of the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States