Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I loved its simplicity and flavor! I served it as a side dish for the rest of the family, and ate it as a main dish and added crumbled goat cheese to the top of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I had only eaten pickled beats, but I got beats in my bountiful basket so i went searching for a recipe. This one is simple, easy, and tasty! The greens were lovely and the roasted beats were wonderful. We will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
While I do like the simplicity as well as the result, I must say that my beets took waaaay longer to cook. After 90 mins in the oven, they were still not easily pierced by a fork - but they were still very good, nonetheless. Plan your time accordingly. Finishing them up in the oven early won't hurt... but if yours take as long as mine, it could delay your dinner plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Followed the recipe and the beets came out PERFECT! Absolutley love the greens mixed in, too - made the dish 5+ stars in my mind. Super easy to cook. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have tried SO MANY ways to eat beets and this was the recipe that won my affection to beets. It is incredible! Now I want to grow beets in my garden just so I can eat them more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy, pretty tasty. Not mind-blowing or anything, but I thought this was a very satisfying side dish and a good way to make use of beet greens. I made it as called for, with no extra seasonings beyond pepper, but it benefited greatly from a little garlic too. I think in future, though, I'll probably just save beet greens for soups or to put in lasagnas or something like that. But this was a good introduction to beet greens, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was very easy, cheap and delicious..... I did add garlic and some no salt seasonings..... Will definitely do this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I hate beets, but when I have some that I don't know what to do with, I make this for my husband and he says it's decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is perfect! I used red onion b/c it was all I had. I don't know if it made a difference, but this is the most delicious beet recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It already tasted great, but I added baby spinach greens to it and it added to the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States