Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wanted to try something different. First time cooking with beets (which I hated as child!) This was a really good recipe, most people liked the greens better than the beets! The only thing I changed was I added some spinach leaves because there weren't enough beet leaves in my bunches to me. I also added a couple of splashes of balsamic after the greens were done to try and bring out the sweetness of the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
All I can say is what an easy road to YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My two favorite ways to describe dinner: cheap & easy! This was awesome! I didn't want to wait so long so I peeled & diced the beets then roasted them. I tossed in a few diced carrots and radishes too. The combination is great. Next time I think I'll add some whole garlic cloves too. Love it! You have to try beet greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Wow delicious! I had never made beets before and when I received them in my food pod I tried this recipe first-simple, easy and YUM! Even my husband who does not eat anything green ate this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was my first attempt at making beets, and my husband's and mine first time having fresh beets and this recipe was simple and yummy. I wish it didn't take so long to roast/bake the beets in the oven, but the flavor was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
A bit time consuming but still easy to make and so worth the wait. It's very good. Appreciate not wasting any greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! Made it with carrots (didn't have a lot of beets, so these were filler). Small beets took 30-40 minutes. Served with a splash of balsalmic vinegar - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I just made this for the first time, found it a little bland so I added a pinch of thyme and garlic powder. Absolutely wonderful! My family couldnt get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Outstanding! I just ate the whole plate! Did add garlic to the onions and a sprinkle of kosher salt when done. Doctor Oz says beets are good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Utica Greens and Beans

Tasty beans and greens with escarole, pancetta, and a bread crumb topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States