Beet Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I added walnuts and used a bag of "spring mix" salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love this! I wanted something quick and easy after work today so I cheated by using canned (not pickled) beets, and I was done in 5 mins. The dressing is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I subbed in romaine lettuce cause I had some and added balsamic vinegar and lemon zest. I also used bottled red shredded beets. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Beautiful and delicious salad with a regrettably DULL name. If I wouldn't have had the list of ingredients to look at I would have passed "Beet Salad" right up. And besides, there's so much more going on with this salad than just beets! We loved the dressing with the 3:1 oil to vinegar ratio we prefer. I also liked that it called for the less harsh white wine vinegar and lemon juice. I did, however, skip the thyme, preferring the clean and simple flavors of the dressing without it. I also loved the presentation and the beautiful, less common components of the salad itself. No feta on hand, and Hubs doesn't like it anyway; so he enjoyed his with fresh shaved Parmigiano-Reggiano and I happily had the blue cheese he detests on mine. A simply lovely, sophisticated salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Loved this recipe. I added some almonds and used goat cheese instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
YUM! Loved this one! The dressing was perfect and I made it with exact porportions. I added a small bit of red onion. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Didn't like the dressing much. I took MRSLUCKYSTONE's suggestion and cut the thyme and oil by 1/2, but I still thought the thyme and mustard tastes were too strong. Maybe I should have upped the vinegar, too, like she suggested. I liked the salad, though, and had it again with balsamic & olive oil and liked it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
What a fabulous tasting salad! Instead of roasting the beets, I boiled them on the stovetop (for time's sake) and it came out delicious. I would recommend making more of the dressing, just because I don't think it coated the salad well enough for the amount of greens I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
There are so many taste sensations going on in this salad that your mouth will be doing the happy dance. Slightly sweet, slightly bitter and that nice bite from the feta all works to make one incredible salad. Try adding some candied pecans for another layer of texture and crunch. Yum and thank you Robbie Rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States