Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Love this salad. I bake the beets and peel them when cooled. Adds a bit of extra flavour. This salad is so good for you and is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was a great salad. I cooked extra beets for dinner the previous night, and used those for this recipe. Instead of walnuts, I used pecans and thought the use of maple syrup to candy them was fantastic (and I'll use this idea again for other recipes). I did use the orange juice concentrate for the dressing, but half the amount called for. This salad was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
So easy and so delicious! The goat cheese really made it. I think feta would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Easy and delicious--what more to say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Quite possibly my favorite salad EVER. I roasted the beets for an hour in a little olive oil, and used homemade candied walnuts instead of the maple stovetop version in the recipe. AMAZING. Also topped it with some sauteed chicken breast that I finished with a bit of the dressing. The hubs loved it too, said it was "Gourmet" and "restaurant quality". Will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Just wonderful! What a beautiful salad and the blend of flavor and texture is right on. This made a dinner party worthy salad. So easy as well. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great salad. The only change I made was cutting back the amount of oil and using orange juice rather than concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good. Go easy on the dressing -- it is quite strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
A very good salad for those of us who don't care for beets. I always thought beets tasted like dirt, but the candied walnuts and sweet dressing mask the beet flavor. I thought this was very good, even with crumbled feta, which was all I had. But I believe the smooth goat cheese is an even better choice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States