Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I served this for a dinner party and everyone raved, including those who don't usually like beets. A great use for CSA beets in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The maple syrup + balsamic vinegar + oil is a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Roasted beets is the way to go.. your photo shows these beets are canned..! Plan to post my photo today made with gold beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely amazing. I've been trying to find a dish to use the beets from my local CSA. I roasted my beets in the oven the day before. In comparison with boiling the beets, you retain much of the flavor and sweetness when roasting. Next time I want to try using freshly squeezed oranges, as I'm not a fan of OJ from concentrate. However it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this salad as the first course for a special dinner party I was having, and it was AMAZING. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wes
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Easy, earthy but elegant. The nuts will be nicely candied with less maple syrup. I used white, candy striped, and golden beets, all fresh from my garden. When prepared together they retain their unique colorations (obviously not so if you include red beets). I always steam beets, whether cooking them with their greens or not-- always have, but will perhaps try baking them one day. This is a wonderful salad, light, but satisfying as a stand-alone meal: Phytochemicals/flavonoids/antioxidants, and fiber (greens and beets), proteins (walnuts and goat cheese), vitamins, and minerals (beets). Great for your taste buds, great for the rest of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Love this salad. I bake the beets and peel them when cooled. Adds a bit of extra flavour. This salad is so good for you and is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was a great salad. I cooked extra beets for dinner the previous night, and used those for this recipe. Instead of walnuts, I used pecans and thought the use of maple syrup to candy them was fantastic (and I'll use this idea again for other recipes). I did use the orange juice concentrate for the dressing, but half the amount called for. This salad was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
So easy and so delicious! The goat cheese really made it. I think feta would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States