Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Good, but nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was wonderful! I used 1 cup walnuts to 3 tblspoon maple syrup. It makes a ton of dressing... about twice what we needed. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe twice in the last week-- my husband and I LOVE IT. We usually have something else, too, for a bigger meal, so I wouldn't call it a single-dish meal. Other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I roast the beets (coat with olive oil, wrap individually in foil, or cover pan with foil) and then use the beet juice/oil mixture as the base for the dressing, adding new oil to make up the balance required. I also purchase candied pecans, as I don't care for walnuts...what a delicious salad!!!! PS: I also use disposable painter's gloves to rub the peels off the beets after roasting...it saves me from having stained hands!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
We loved this salad. I just used what I had on hand, so I used fresh beets, the maple walnuts as directed, romane lettuce, sliced scallions, hemp seeds, apple cider vinegar, and feta cheese. Added diced chicken tenders, and it was delish. Will use this from now on. Thank you, Donna, for a great tasting and nutritous dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali Heiken
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
fantastic! I will make again and I think I'll throw some blueberries on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
if you are a salad lover, try this recipe. very tasty!! the dressing is so good, i make it all the time, and use on just about all my salads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Exceptional! I placed the beets into the dressing and marinated them for about 1 hour, then removed them and placed them on a bed of arugula. I did however need to skip the walnuts since our kids are HIGHLY allergic. This is a definite keeper. I'll even plant beets in my garden next year just for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Beets and goat cheese are an awesome combination. And with the addition of the maple walnuts, I'm in salad heaven! I've never used orange juice concentrate in a dressing, but it came out very tasty. I did add a little extra balsamic vinegar because I like my dressings zippy. I found crumbled goat cheese, which is perfect for salads. You can count on me making this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Placed the sliced beets in a plastic bag with the dressing for about 2hrs before serving and used feta cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States