Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I love this! I can hardly wait each spring for the fresh greens to kick off the growing season and make this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wilkes Savaglio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Fabulous! I added chicken to make it a meal and roasted the beets (that's the only way I cook them.) I thought the dressing might overpower the dish, but the flavors blended beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Perfect! I had a similar salad in a restaurant years ago and tried to make it numerous times but failed. This is the exact salad I was looking for. The trick that I was missing was the candied walnuts all along.. Only thing I did differently was use feta cheese since I did not have goats cheese. Fantastic salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very good. I used the juice from an orange instead of concentrate and I also used spinach for the salad. Great salad....now if only I could convince the rest of my family to admit that they like beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Fantastic! Roasted the beets instead of boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I was a little skeptical of using the orange juice concentrate but it turned out awesome! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was a huge hit, i have made it 3 times already for dinner parties. People love it and it seems very elegant but so easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen b toronto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I have prepared this salad many, many times and each time my guest make a comment about how much they enjoy it. Excellent recipe, ingredients can be bought just about anywhere, easy to prepare and colorful! What's not to like. You can always use almonds instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
absolutely delectable, so gourmet! will cook for guests and special occassions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
liked it/didn't love it as much as most of the other folks. I think the orange concentrate in the dressing was perhaps a bit too strong for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States