Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nellerefinnej
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a great salad! I served it to my Canasta group and they loved it! Only change was that I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese. I really loved this recipe because I had never cooked fresh beets before and I loved them. I live in Brazil and you can only buy canned beets here at specialty stores and they are very expensive. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love beets! I have been cheating because the whole roasting, boiling makes a bloody mess when removing the skins. Costco now carry wonderful vacuum sealed cooked, peeled beets 4 beets per package, excellent deal to put beets in salads. I know people don't like it in reviews when someone changes the recipe~~I'm not trying to change it, just stating the changes I made to make it easier. Also when I did the walnuts I tried them with the syrup initially~~what a mess. Next time I just toasted them in a skillet. Didn't use OJ either, balsamic is the way we like to go. Anyway, I LOVE the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
ROASTING the beets instead of boiling or steaming will bring out the robust full flavor of the beets and works very well with the goat cheese. I also substituted pinon nuts instead of walnuts and simply sprinkled a few of the pinon nuts over the top of the salad. Muy delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I thought it was perfect!!! yum yum yum. Ok., I added a tiny sprinkle of kosher salt and a smidgen of butter to the walnuts, oh so delicious! The nuts were the stars of the show. When the dressing merges with the goat cheese it's a heavenly creamy transformation. I'm serving this for my salad at Christmas dinner. Thanks for such a delicious and yet simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Outstanding. Great way to use beets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is delicious! I used pecan instead of walnuts, because I have an allergy. I recommend tossing the greens with about 1/4 of the dressing and adding the beets and cheese on top. The remaining dressing should be reserved for another use. This salad is just delicious! I could eat it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
delicious. i substituted pecans for the walnuts because i prefer them. otherwise no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States