Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Excellent salad. Made exactly but used Pecans instead. Was a hit at a dinner party. Used fresh beets and steamed the greens...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Easy to make and super delicious! I like to slice my beets thick and round for better presentation. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Omg! THis recipe is DEEEELISH! I had an extra can of organic beets that i had bought for another recipe...so i thought it would be super yummy for this salad. I sure was rite! I drained the beets and sliced them thinly and it was a lot easier than baking fresh beets but still organic and delicious. Like some others , I also used crumbled feta cheese instead of the goat cheese. AND I also added an apple, chopped into cubes. The apples complimented the candied walnuts and vinegar so well. I highly recommend it! This is my new fave salad EVARRR! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Fabulous salad. I roasted my beets (wash, cut in half, wrap in foil, drizzle with olive oil and sprinkle with kosher salt -- bake 2 hour at 400 - cool and peel). Made dressing with fresh o.j. The salad was superb. I ate enough to count it as a whole meal. Walnuts were a must have grand touch. I would be proud to serve this to the best of foodies! Thanks so much for this great offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious. I whipped up a little balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil dressing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Soooo good! And I took the lazy approach, using canned beets rather than fresh. Great flavor, contrast of flavors, and my whole family ate it up! I also thought it might be worth mentioning that I used sugar free maple syrup and it still came out great (just in case anyone else happens to have sugar free on hand & doesn't want to go buy another whole bottle just for one recipe.) =) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLUCAS16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was delicious - I added way more nuts, though, because they're so good! I didn't bother with the plating, either. I just threw it all together in a big bowl. I did find there was way too much dressing as well - I think you could half it and there'd be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
EXCELLENT! I used fresh OJ and that worked fine. Awesome combination of flavors and textures. My foodie neighbors loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbeth25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great salad! The walnuts add an awesome crunch and the the cheese is so creamy... just wonderful. All the flavors work really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsonsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverlodge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Hythe, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States