Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Exceptional! I placed the beets into the dressing and marinated them for about 1 hour, then removed them and placed them on a bed of arugula. I did however need to skip the walnuts since our kids are HIGHLY allergic. This is a definite keeper. I'll even plant beets in my garden next year just for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Beets and goat cheese are an awesome combination. And with the addition of the maple walnuts, I'm in salad heaven! I've never used orange juice concentrate in a dressing, but it came out very tasty. I did add a little extra balsamic vinegar because I like my dressings zippy. I found crumbled goat cheese, which is perfect for salads. You can count on me making this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Placed the sliced beets in a plastic bag with the dressing for about 2hrs before serving and used feta cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Guys, this was AWESOME! Took me a while to understand that the dressing is made with thawed or semi-thawed frozen O.J. concentrate ( NOT watered down!). Even my husband who couldn't care less for beets loved it! The candied nuts (I used pecans) were crucial to this dish and made each bite truly magical. Definitely a culinary delight. Better than in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I served this for a dinner party and everyone raved, including those who don't usually like beets. A great use for CSA beets in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The maple syrup + balsamic vinegar + oil is a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Roasted beets is the way to go.. your photo shows these beets are canned..! Plan to post my photo today made with gold beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely amazing. I've been trying to find a dish to use the beets from my local CSA. I roasted my beets in the oven the day before. In comparison with boiling the beets, you retain much of the flavor and sweetness when roasting. Next time I want to try using freshly squeezed oranges, as I'm not a fan of OJ from concentrate. However it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this salad as the first course for a special dinner party I was having, and it was AMAZING. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States