Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Placed the sliced beets in a plastic bag with the dressing for about 2hrs before serving and used feta cheese. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Guys, this was AWESOME! Took me a while to understand that the dressing is made with thawed or semi-thawed frozen O.J. concentrate ( NOT watered down!). Even my husband who couldn't care less for beets loved it! The candied nuts (I used pecans) were crucial to this dish and made each bite truly magical. Definitely a culinary delight. Better than in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I served this for a dinner party and everyone raved, including those who don't usually like beets. A great use for CSA beets in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
The maple syrup + balsamic vinegar + oil is a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Roasted beets is the way to go.. your photo shows these beets are canned..! Plan to post my photo today made with gold beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely amazing. I've been trying to find a dish to use the beets from my local CSA. I roasted my beets in the oven the day before. In comparison with boiling the beets, you retain much of the flavor and sweetness when roasting. Next time I want to try using freshly squeezed oranges, as I'm not a fan of OJ from concentrate. However it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this salad as the first course for a special dinner party I was having, and it was AMAZING. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wes
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Easy, earthy but elegant. The nuts will be nicely candied with less maple syrup. I used white, candy striped, and golden beets, all fresh from my garden. When prepared together they retain their unique colorations (obviously not so if you include red beets). I always steam beets, whether cooking them with their greens or not-- always have, but will perhaps try baking them one day. This is a wonderful salad, light, but satisfying as a stand-alone meal: Phytochemicals/flavonoids/antioxidants, and fiber (greens and beets), proteins (walnuts and goat cheese), vitamins, and minerals (beets). Great for your taste buds, great for the rest of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Love this salad. I bake the beets and peel them when cooled. Adds a bit of extra flavour. This salad is so good for you and is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States