Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My wife and I loved this salad. The earthiness of the beets is balanced by the tang of the goat cheese and the sweet and sour dressing. The candied walnuts add the right crunch and sweet pop to the overall salad. This is a salad I will make again. One complaint, which really isn't a complaint as such,is that the recipe makes enough dressing to float the Navy of Andorra. The dressing is so good though, that I am sure we'll find a use for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! I didn't have orange juice concentrate, so I subbed lemonade concentrate (~ 1/3 cup) plus some orange juice to get up to a 1/2 cup. Fabulous! Next time I will probably use a little less lemonade and a little more OJ, but I have to say, it was fantastic as made :). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I've tried this salad in a few restaurants and was looking for a copy cat recipe of it. I followed the recipe exactly, with only a few changes; to reduce the amount of concentrated orange juice to only a few table spoons & also with additions of garlic powder & garlic salt! Otherwise absolutely Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this salad to bring to a friend's house and everyone love it! I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese and also added some grape tomatoes. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Dockal McGrath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
We loved this salad just as it was written. I have also made a warm salad by using the salad dressing first to deglaze the pan in which the walnuts were done. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Served at a pot luck and it was a hit. I followed exactly but only used half of the dressing to keep it lighter. I used goat cheese, as I thought feta was too salty for this sweeter dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I make this recipe with only one small change-I candy almonds instead of walnuts due to nut allergy. I cheat and use pre cooked beets that I buy in a large package at Costco. The brand is "Love Beets" and I do! I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisewoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States