Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Made exactly as written and LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
For the dressing I used 1/4 cup of blood orange olive oil, 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar, and almost 1/4 cup of sugar. I also substituted blue cheese as the grocery store did not have goat cheese. A very tasty and refreshing salad. A nice combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
excellent flavors; beets and goat cheese. I made my own dressing with mayonnaise, vinegar, sugar, mustard, slat and pepper and it was a hit.----also, add nuts either pecans or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I love this salad. I have an instant pot, so used it to pressure cook the beets. 4 minutes on high pressure, manual release. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This a good beet salad recipe coz' the taste is so good that i got the second highest grade in culinary class for making this salad recipe...worth making a dozen time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I made this for 50 teachers and the feedback was positive. Many were unsure since they didn't like beets or goat cheese but they enjoyed the salad. I did make a few modifications. I used canned whole beets, thinly sliced & chilled. I substituted pecans for the walnuts and added honey to the goat cheese. I softened the goat cheese used a mixer and added honey until I found a balance in flavor. Lastly, I placed the goat cheese onto plastic wrap. Rolled into a log and froze. The cheese was easier to handle. Prior to mixing salad together thaw enough to slice. The cheese softens quickly once at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hesson Heffernen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We've made this at least a half dozen times and have gradually tweaked a few things to our liking. We use way less olive oil- 2-3 tbsp at the most. And- we dry roast the beets til fork tender, then cool, peel, and marinate in the dressing for a couple hours. Can also make extra beets, and leave some to marinate overnight- Perfect for a second salad the next day. This is one of our favorite salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I Love this salad!! My hubby's favorite also. I changed walnuts for pecans just because i didn't have walnuts and still amazing!!!! Thank you for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Town Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple directions Easy to follow. Guests loved it. Some did not relish Goat Cheese so just left it out in those instances. Would be delighted to serve again as a side dish with my vegetarian lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I prepared this recipe for the first time exactly by the directions and served it for a winter supper for several guests. It got rave reviews from everyone. Several people remarked on the citrus flavor of the dressing and how it complimented the beets. It's very colorful salad and full of interesting textures. It's definitely a keeper and especially nice for a winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States