Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Espectacular. Muy rico el dressing y los pecans acarmelados son deliciosos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Flavours dont mix well. Ingredient quantity might require reconfiguration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I like beet salad but this dressing is a bit more tart than I usually like. Also, when the walnuts cooled the maple syrup made them harden into a block. I used plain chopped walnuts and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nellerefinnej
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellerefinnej

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I haven't tried it yet, but thought about using mandarin orange segments in the salad rather than mixing with the balsamic dressing. This takes some of the work out while maintaining the nice citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This is a great salad! I served it to my Canasta group and they loved it! Only change was that I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese. I really loved this recipe because I had never cooked fresh beets before and I loved them. I live in Brazil and you can only buy canned beets here at specialty stores and they are very expensive. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carthage, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Love beets! I have been cheating because the whole roasting, boiling makes a bloody mess when removing the skins. Costco now carry wonderful vacuum sealed cooked, peeled beets 4 beets per package, excellent deal to put beets in salads. I know people don't like it in reviews when someone changes the recipe~~I'm not trying to change it, just stating the changes I made to make it easier. Also when I did the walnuts I tried them with the syrup initially~~what a mess. Next time I just toasted them in a skillet. Didn't use OJ either, balsamic is the way we like to go. Anyway, I LOVE the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
ROASTING the beets instead of boiling or steaming will bring out the robust full flavor of the beets and works very well with the goat cheese. I also substituted pinon nuts instead of walnuts and simply sprinkled a few of the pinon nuts over the top of the salad. Muy delicioso!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louigi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I thought it was perfect!!! yum yum yum. Ok., I added a tiny sprinkle of kosher salt and a smidgen of butter to the walnuts, oh so delicious! The nuts were the stars of the show. When the dressing merges with the goat cheese it's a heavenly creamy transformation. I'm serving this for my salad at Christmas dinner. Thanks for such a delicious and yet simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States