Beet, Orange and Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Entire family loved this! Daughter (age 6) asked to take some in her lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The recipe ended up changing based on what I had on hand, but it truly is excellent! I had some orange beets that I wanted to use up, they didn't have the green's attached, so I used fresh spinach. With the fresh spinach I would have preferred the beet mixture to be cold, but it was good warm non-the less. Instead of raspberry vinegar I used red wine vinegar and just added a splash more sugar, this was delightful! (Even my husband ate his salad!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious and healthy! You don't even need to add the sugar as it is sweet enough without it. I did add an extra orange. The hint of garlic was interesting as well. Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
It is an ok recipe. Not too much flavor and beets can take a while to cook. Might not prepare it again or probably would consider adding a fruit that tastes more sweet like pinneaple? As well, only used one beet and one apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I love golden beets and this is really a great, healthy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Tasted good, but I'd use less beets next time. They overpower all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I used Pomegranate vinegar since that is what I had on hand/was still a fruity vinegar. I added some extra salad greens since my beets didn't have quite enough on them for the salad part. I made this in the am so dinner was quick and easy when I got home late from work.....just added the greens at the end.....so it did sit together all day and let the flavors blend. 5 stars since my changes were very minor.Of curse mine came out all pink since the stuff marinated with the beets for the day....but tasted just fine. Only addition for personal taste to top it off" was a sprinkle of goat cheese crumbles on the top. My daughter is currently on a goat cheese kick and they really did go well with the beets. I ended up making a bit more dressing to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This salad was a delightful surprise! My husband and I both really enjoyed it. I substituted a fig balsamic vinegar for the raspberry one with great results and served it over spring mix greens, rather than beet greens. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Easy and versatile. I roasted the beets. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixone18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I thought this was very good. I had leftover roasted beets and didn't care for the taste of them that much. I served over mixed baby greens instead of the beet greens. I also didn't have raspberry vinegar so I substituted white wine vinegar and added a bit of raspberry jam for the raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States