Bee's Mac and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
We loved this recipe. I did not bake this as I've found that that sometimes dry's out the pasta. I added the soup and then the cheese, a chedder, mozzorella mix and let it sit two minutes to fully melt and it was amazing. Next day's leftover's were just as creamy and cheesy. I did not put in the pimentos because my daughter and grand-daughter wouldn't eat it with them. This is the one from now on. Thanks to Grandma Bee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is the easiest mac and cheese ever! I added some dried onion bits, garlic powder and red pepper flakes for a little extra zip. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This I my recipe, and I have been experimenting. I melted 2 tablespoons butter in the microwave, mixed in the crackers, and used that for the topping. I also mixed in small frozen peas in step 3. Nice additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I remember this from when I was a kid too. I made as is a a trip down memory lane. next time I would add hamburger, sausage or bacon as it is a little bland. This would make a really good side dish for spicy meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
First time I ever made home-made (not from a box) mac n cheese. I read thru many recipes and wasnt crazy about using eggs or evaporated milk. So I decided to try this one. I left out the pimentos, added diced ham, about 1 Tbsp of dried mustard and pepper to taste. I used 8oz. of sharp cheddar and 8 oz. mild because many of the recipes I looked at called for sharp. The cheese and soup did not mix well, so I added 1/4-1/2 cup of milk. I might add a little more next time. Oh and I bought Progresso Bread crumbs instead of soda crackers and only used about 2 oz. I will make it MY way again! Thx Bee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Bland but easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My family was not crazy about this - maybe with some seasonings it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good! I mixed melted butter in with some wheat crackers like another reviewer said, It was very good & lots of leftovers! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Family and company really enjoyed this mac and cheese. I used Fat-Free cream of celery in place of the cream of mushrooms as we don't care for mushrooms. Enjoyed the taste of the pimentos in this recipe. Served it with 'Meatball Grinders with a Yummy Sauce' another AR recipe. Dinner was a success. Thanks MOTTSBELA for sharing this recipe, it will be made again in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Awesome Recipe!!! Came out perfect. Not a fan of olives, so added fresh mushroom, jalapeno, and diced ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Old-Fashioned Mac and Cheese

See how to make a cheesy, kid-friendly favorite.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States