Bee's Knees II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
After reading the other reviews, we tweaked ours with 50/50 soda instead of the grapefruit juice. And of course we added the extra booze. but an excellent summer cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjurries
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yummy! Added more gin as the other reviewer did. Next time I'll add something fizzy, perhaps grapefruit flavored soda. Thanks for a fun new recipe - anything to get my honey quotient in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Great cocktail. Will definitely make again. I did use orange soda (the product more like orangina than fanta's orange soda) instead of pineapple since I couldn't find pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
buzz buzz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Made this last night. Tasted great, but after a few glasses it seemed a little acidic. (maybe use a juice drink instead of juice?) Also, I added an additional cup of gin. Still tasted wonderful and had more of the kick i expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
yum! I stole another reviewer's idea and used Izze brand grapefruit soda instead of grapefruit juice. I like it because it's strong but sweet enough that you taste more than just the alcohol. it has a really good layered sort of taste -- the bitterness of the gin is sandwiched between the tartness of the pineapple/grapefruit and the thick sweetness of the honey. one addition to the process: chill for a few hours and serve over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I changed it up a little by using canned pineapple (you could use fresh) & using the food processor (or blender), I pureed the pineapple then put it into a large freezer baggie & allowed it to freeze but not all the way, only until it was an extremely thick slush. Then it went into the blender w/honey, a little fresh nutmeg and the gin...a nice fruit smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very good! I splashed it at the end with ginger ale for bubbles. It tied in well with the honey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States