Bee's Knees II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yummy! Added more gin as the other reviewer did. Next time I'll add something fizzy, perhaps grapefruit flavored soda. Thanks for a fun new recipe - anything to get my honey quotient in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
After reading the other reviews, we tweaked ours with 50/50 soda instead of the grapefruit juice. And of course we added the extra booze. but an excellent summer cocktail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjurries
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Great cocktail. Will definitely make again. I did use orange soda (the product more like orangina than fanta's orange soda) instead of pineapple since I couldn't find pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
yum! I stole another reviewer's idea and used Izze brand grapefruit soda instead of grapefruit juice. I like it because it's strong but sweet enough that you taste more than just the alcohol. it has a really good layered sort of taste -- the bitterness of the gin is sandwiched between the tartness of the pineapple/grapefruit and the thick sweetness of the honey. one addition to the process: chill for a few hours and serve over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
buzz buzz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Made this last night. Tasted great, but after a few glasses it seemed a little acidic. (maybe use a juice drink instead of juice?) Also, I added an additional cup of gin. Still tasted wonderful and had more of the kick i expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I changed it up a little by using canned pineapple (you could use fresh) & using the food processor (or blender), I pureed the pineapple then put it into a large freezer baggie & allowed it to freeze but not all the way, only until it was an extremely thick slush. Then it went into the blender w/honey, a little fresh nutmeg and the gin...a nice fruit smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very good! I splashed it at the end with ginger ale for bubbles. It tied in well with the honey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Pink Lady Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a classic gin and apple brandy cocktail.

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Afternoon Delight Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake some gin and juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States