Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Guests LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wonderful marinade! I use it even time we grill steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Husband said to give this one 5 stars. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
A super tasty marinade! I usually cook up my steaks with a simple salt and peppercorn crust but sometimes you definitely want a different taste! I like the use of teriyaki sauce and the sweet balance the sugar brings to the bitter beer. I used a ziploc bag to marinate and put in some mushrooms while reducing the sauce (mushrooms on top of steak = yum). Another thing to remember is that if your steak isn't salty enough (because I am paranoid of over-salting my food), you can add salt into the reduced sauce and pour it on. I served with a side of mashed butternut squash to bring out the sweetness and a vinegar celery salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This marinade was absolutely hands down TASTY! I used a Mirror Pond Pale Ale for the beer and some thick cut sirloins. Honestly the only thing I would change is the marinating time on this. Couple hours seemed to be a decent amount of time for the marinade to penetrate the meat, but im sure extending the soak time overnight would yeild even better results! Also there is no need to resoak the steak after seasoning. It just washes the seasoning off. Just pull the steak out season it and throw it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I didn't enjoy this as much as I thought I would. I will give it one more try as sometimes it can just be the way my taste-buds are on that particular day. I also didn't have dark beer so next time I make this, I will use dark beer to see if that improves this for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
AWESOME! Used for grilling on a top cut and filet minons .. amazing on both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I have made this marinade many times and experimented with slight variations. I prefer Newcastle beer, Lawry's Teriyaki, and I like using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also recommend using a strainer before cooking the marinade into the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So good! I'm a newb cook so I got carried away with the marinating, didn't know you can over do it. Anyways it was great just don't over marinate if you want to taste your steak. ( it rhymes! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States