Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This marinade was excellent! It compliments the natural flavors of the beef. The sauce was also excellent. I boiled it down until it was thick and served it with the steak. Do not worry about over marinating with this one because the marinade tastes like....well....steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Used on a thick New York strip steak for my husband. He says it's 5 stars. Marinated the steak for about an hour with all the marinade ingredients mixed together. Serveed with Ultimate twice baked potatoes from this site for an easy, man-pleasing meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This marinade is delicious and not overpowering. I let the steaks marinate for 2 hours and they came out perfectly. I also took advice from another reviewer and put the leftover marinade and heated it up to pour over the steaks. Great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elaine6766

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was so quick and easy to make! I followed suggestions made by other people about adding the montreal seasioning packet. For my family, the terikayi taste was too pungent for us. Next time, probably only use half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this! Great on the grill...we'll definately use this again as it received alot of compliments at our cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Fantastic! I will make these again. I would recommend adding a little more to the marinade if you are going to grill as you will lose alot of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I thought this was just okay. I let it marinate for about 5 hours (used Newcastle Brown Ale), I doubled the marinade recipe, and added about 1/2 tsp of chopped jarred garlic. My husband liked it okay, but still didn't have enough flavor. The beer taste was very faint. Probably will make it again but make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was amazing! I used Killian's Irish Red beer and doubled the marinade ingredients. We used the leftover boiled marinade as a dipping sauce for the meat. Steak has always been one of those meals I would go out for, since I couldn't make a decent one at home, but not anymore. This rivaled any "steakhouse" steak. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good idea for marinade! I used woster sauce instead of teriyaki, following the idea I read in another comment. Also, easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States