Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very good marinade! Used with two huge porterhouse steaks. I did not have a dark beer, used Heineken. The teriyaki was a little powerful would recommend using less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This is by far the best marinade we've had for grilling, and we keep coming back to it whenever the weather is nice. We used mesquite wood chips in with the charcoal, and Penzey's 4/S Smoked Seasoned Salt the last time we made it. It turned out better than ever! It's great, too, because it doesn't need much time to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Everyone's favorite marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamelalynnbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was good, but I made it a little too sweet and cooked it for too long! My fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I used guiness and not enough brown sugar cause I ran out, but it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was ok, the teriyaki sauce I used overpowered the steak flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this with Stone Smoked Porter, which turned out to be the perfect choice! Totally sweet, flavorful, and delicious... This recipe is one we will definitely use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RissyLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this last night for my boyfriend and his parents and it was a huge hit! I had Teriyaki sauce on hand, but decided to use Soya and Worcestershire sauces instead. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is a nice marinade that's a little on the sweet side. It doesn't require a lot of time. I let this marinate for two hours and the flavors came through. I used Sam Adam's Cream Stout and followed the recipe exactly. The reserved marinade made a nice steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very good...I used Bud, it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States