Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Stupendous! I used Amber Bock beer, added some minced garlic, and marinated for a couple of hours in the fridge. Great steaks, and dinner really can't get much easier than this! Thanks Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
This is really an under used marinade. It was very tasty, super easy and I will use it again for sure. The marinade is slightly sweet. I didn't have any teriyaki sauce so used A-1 Sweet instead. The steaks were tender, juicy and had great flavor. I was afraid the marinade would burn because of the sugar, but I didn't have any issues with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Liked this a bunch. Used bone-in ribeyes and let marinate just a tad longer. Next time I might reduce the brown sugar just a smidgen. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
If you like your meat to have a slightly sweet flavor, you'll love this marinade. It is the best I've ever tried. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This was very flavorful and sank in really well when I marinated it overnight. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Awesome. My husband and I love it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Excellent marinade - thanks for sharing, Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
WOW! What a great steak. I served this with Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes (which are fabulous) and Rich and Simple French Onion Soup. It's a winning combination!! The steaks were so juicy and flavorful. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This marinade was sensational! I used it on NY Strips and didn't have a lot of time to marinade the beef. Next time I will marinade it overnight so the flavors can soak in and I'll use a fattier cut of beef, like a tenderloin. But mmmmmmmmm...it was sooooo good. I used Sam Smith Nut Brown Ale (which is a dark, almost sweet tasting beer) and I think it gave it a flavor that my husband and I both love. Best marinade I've ever used! I'll keep this recipe around!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This was awesome! We marinated our Filet Mignons with this tonight and they were out of this world! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States