Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I have made this marinade many times and experimented with slight variations. I prefer Newcastle beer, Lawry's Teriyaki, and I like using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also recommend using a strainer before cooking the marinade into the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So good! I'm a newb cook so I got carried away with the marinating, didn't know you can over do it. Anyways it was great just don't over marinate if you want to taste your steak. ( it rhymes! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Delicious! I marinated the meat for about 4 hours, and it was excellent! This will become a staple around here! I used light beer, since that is what we had, and subbed soy sauce for the teriyaki. Also added garlic cloves. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Okay marinade. Not bad, not great! My 4 wheeling group gave this a 6 out of 10. Sorry, probably won't make it into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Tasty, beer and steak, ya can't lose. Nice flavors. A must have marinade for BBQ season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very simple tasty and quick! Just what I like. I'm new to cooking but i made this for a few friends and this made it look like i knew what i was doing and every loved the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICANTCOOKWELL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I will never, ever buy store marinade again. This is the best marinade that I have ever found to this day. The only change I make is that I use whatever beer is in the fridge and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Fantastic! The flavors work so well together. I did boil the leftover marinade and serve au jus with the steak. Some people may not do this for fear of bacteria, but we're fairly laid back when it comes to the matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizdecember

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
skipped the teriyaki and added mustard and other spices. let it marinate for about 8 hours. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States