Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I didn't enjoy this as much as I thought I would. I will give it one more try as sometimes it can just be the way my taste-buds are on that particular day. I also didn't have dark beer so next time I make this, I will use dark beer to see if that improves this for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
AWESOME! Used for grilling on a top cut and filet minons .. amazing on both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I have made this marinade many times and experimented with slight variations. I prefer Newcastle beer, Lawry's Teriyaki, and I like using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also recommend using a strainer before cooking the marinade into the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So good! I'm a newb cook so I got carried away with the marinating, didn't know you can over do it. Anyways it was great just don't over marinate if you want to taste your steak. ( it rhymes! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Delicious! I marinated the meat for about 4 hours, and it was excellent! This will become a staple around here! I used light beer, since that is what we had, and subbed soy sauce for the teriyaki. Also added garlic cloves. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Okay marinade. Not bad, not great! My 4 wheeling group gave this a 6 out of 10. Sorry, probably won't make it into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Tasty, beer and steak, ya can't lose. Nice flavors. A must have marinade for BBQ season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very simple tasty and quick! Just what I like. I'm new to cooking but i made this for a few friends and this made it look like i knew what i was doing and every loved the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICANTCOOKWELL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I will never, ever buy store marinade again. This is the best marinade that I have ever found to this day. The only change I make is that I use whatever beer is in the fridge and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins

Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States