Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Tasty, beer and steak, ya can't lose. Nice flavors. A must have marinade for BBQ season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very simple tasty and quick! Just what I like. I'm new to cooking but i made this for a few friends and this made it look like i knew what i was doing and every loved the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICANTCOOKWELL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I will never, ever buy store marinade again. This is the best marinade that I have ever found to this day. The only change I make is that I use whatever beer is in the fridge and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Fantastic! The flavors work so well together. I did boil the leftover marinade and serve au jus with the steak. Some people may not do this for fear of bacteria, but we're fairly laid back when it comes to the matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizdecember

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
skipped the teriyaki and added mustard and other spices. let it marinate for about 8 hours. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Just not crazy about this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was really good - we marinaded a strip steak for broth fondue, but can't wait to try it grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I used this marinade last evening on a rib steak and I am totally surprised at how wonderful it tasted. I usually do grilling with dry rubs but that may change due to how special this tasted. I may have cheated a bit since I used Yoshidas cooking sauce (Costco)rather than terriyaki but I will do this one again many times over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
One word: AWESOME!! I did make it a second time and added 2 drops of liquid smoke to the original recipe and used it on some Ribeyes.... My New favorite marinade by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunsetSuperman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Great for a cheap piece of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States