Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My hubby really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Tried this tonight. My wife and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Sounds like a good marinade so I'm going to try it. Poke holes in your steak? NOOOOOOOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
By far the BEST steak marinade I've ever had. I can not stress how good this is. My family loves it. My mother made steaks for x-mas dinner and they all wanted the steaks marinaded in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
So simple and What Flavour! Made this exactly as written and will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Okay marinade, but it didn't impart as much flavor or tenderness and I had hoped. Not horrible, but not good enough for me to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was pretty good, even though I had to opt out of the teriyaki sauce (I thought I had some, but didn't) and use some soy instead. I would suggest a better cut of steak, however, because once you marinate a sirloin steak with salty ingredients, it tends to toughen the steak up. Good flavor, however, and my kids (even my hubby, who is a competition BBQer) enjoyed the sauce heated up and poured over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
5 stars. Really good on the grill. Made this for just my hubby and I, 2 5-6 oz. steaks. About $3.50 per steak. The only thing I differently was put the steak (we used top sirloin from Sam's Club) in a ziplock bag with all the rest of the ingredients. I marinated but left everything on the countertop at room temp for about 45 mins. The teriyaki sauce slightly strong, I might decrease that and increase the beer next time. But it was awesome! Tender steak, very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to make it for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I liked this marinade because it was different than a lot of the others that are over-powered by pepper. I like a little extra pepper... My husband LOVED this one, and would have given it 5 stars, and he is hard to please. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barista20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States