Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My husband & I love it!!! It has become our favorite steak recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estherh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Not a bad marinade. I used fresh garlic and added some fresh ginger, then put it all in a bag with the meat and marinated for about 1 hour. The flavour was there but my family prefers MORE flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this the other night, when we had a friend over for dinner. Decided to try something other than Lawry's or Adolf's. I have never cooked with beer before. I mixed the ingredients and marinade the steaks overnight. They turned out good. I am assuming the marinade would taste different depending on the type/flavor of beer you use. Will probably try again with a different beer, just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
didn't like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Mama Kaboose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel Mibson
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I just tried this recipe substituting the beef for ostrich steaks and I must say it was amazing! I used Shiner Boch beer because I couldn't find Becks Dark. I let it marinade it in the fridge for about 3 hours before I cooked it. My girlfriend and I both enjoyed it very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Great marinade. Works well with a variety of beers, and the flavor complements the meat well without covering it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My kids and I liked it, but my husband did not like it at all. I think it was the sweetness that turned him off. I think that the marinade would be perfect as a bbq recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
My hubby really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Tried this tonight. My wife and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Sounds like a good marinade so I'm going to try it. Poke holes in your steak? NOOOOOOOOOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States