Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I didn't enjoy this as much as I thought I would. I will give it one more try as sometimes it can just be the way my taste-buds are on that particular day. I also didn't have dark beer so next time I make this, I will use dark beer to see if that improves this for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
AWESOME! Used for grilling on a top cut and filet minons .. amazing on both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I have made this marinade many times and experimented with slight variations. I prefer Newcastle beer, Lawry's Teriyaki, and I like using fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also recommend using a strainer before cooking the marinade into the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
So good! I'm a newb cook so I got carried away with the marinating, didn't know you can over do it. Anyways it was great just don't over marinate if you want to taste your steak. ( it rhymes! )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Delicious! I marinated the meat for about 4 hours, and it was excellent! This will become a staple around here! I used light beer, since that is what we had, and subbed soy sauce for the teriyaki. Also added garlic cloves. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Okay marinade. Not bad, not great! My 4 wheeling group gave this a 6 out of 10. Sorry, probably won't make it into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Tasty, beer and steak, ya can't lose. Nice flavors. A must have marinade for BBQ season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Very simple tasty and quick! Just what I like. I'm new to cooking but i made this for a few friends and this made it look like i knew what i was doing and every loved the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICANTCOOKWELL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I will never, ever buy store marinade again. This is the best marinade that I have ever found to this day. The only change I make is that I use whatever beer is in the fridge and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins

Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States