Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy! I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so used 2 tbsp of soy sauce and doubled the amount of brown sugar. I also used fresh garlic (4 cloves) instead of powdered. It was yummy, and I don't even like beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've used this marinade many times now & it turns out perfect every time. It's great on Flat Iron Steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Like another reviewer, I liked this but made substitutions and improvements. I used minced garlic, an entire bottle of O'Dooles I had left over from a friend who doesn't drink, soy sauce, and then too much (my fault because I wanted to get rid of it) Splenda brown sugar blend. Used a ziplock bag for about 8 hours marinating some really cheap cuts of meat. BF raved. I thought it was slightly too sweet (again my fault) but it made me want to add some grainy mustard next time. Definitely a keeper recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Guests LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wonderful marinade! I use it even time we grill steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Husband said to give this one 5 stars. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
A super tasty marinade! I usually cook up my steaks with a simple salt and peppercorn crust but sometimes you definitely want a different taste! I like the use of teriyaki sauce and the sweet balance the sugar brings to the bitter beer. I used a ziploc bag to marinate and put in some mushrooms while reducing the sauce (mushrooms on top of steak = yum). Another thing to remember is that if your steak isn't salty enough (because I am paranoid of over-salting my food), you can add salt into the reduced sauce and pour it on. I served with a side of mashed butternut squash to bring out the sweetness and a vinegar celery salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This marinade was absolutely hands down TASTY! I used a Mirror Pond Pale Ale for the beer and some thick cut sirloins. Honestly the only thing I would change is the marinating time on this. Couple hours seemed to be a decent amount of time for the marinade to penetrate the meat, but im sure extending the soak time overnight would yeild even better results! Also there is no need to resoak the steak after seasoning. It just washes the seasoning off. Just pull the steak out season it and throw it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States