Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This marinade added a nice flavor to the steaks not at all over powering... next time I will try and let the steak marinate overnight to hopefully tenderize a little more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very good and simple! The only deviation from the recipe was that I let the steak marinate for a couple of hours. Oh, and I used strip steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
LOVED IT!! Since it's the middle of winter for us I broiled the steak instead of grilling and it was awesome. We drizzled the juices in the pan over the steaks and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I love the base of this recipe--it's so easy to change for different flavors or cuts of meat! I've added different ingredients such as soy sauce, red wine vinegar and minced garlic, just depending on what I was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeebo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My dad, best friend, and brother are all very skeptical of gas grilling. They are also very particular about their grilling. I used this marinade for sirloin steaks one evening when they came to my house and EVERYONE raved! I hardly grill anything else now because I and everyone else loves the flavor so much! Tweak to taste, and LET IT MARINATE OVERNIGHT so it soaks up all the goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was nice. I had to make alterations because I used a full bottle of beer. Also, I made beef ribs in the slow cooker...thickened the left over juice as gravy over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYSTI68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
LOVED IT!!! Added fresh garlic to the liquid ingredients, and skipped the salt and pepper. Never missed the salt, and I'm a salt-a-holic! I think I'll try this on chicken and salmon next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The best steak I've ever made!!! My 5yr old twins love it too!(they call it the "yummy steak") I only tweak it a little. The sauce is sooo good and I find there's not enough of it. I double(or sometimes triple) the beer, teryaki, & brown sugar. It's too much to add more seasoning unless using more steak. After marinating, I separate the steaks from the sauce and boil the alcohol from it(and thicken it by simmering& adding 2 TBSP of flour). Then use the extra to dunk the steak in. I usually use it for steak tips, and eveyone I've ever made it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
i actually would give this closer to a 4.5 i make it mostly with tips because thats what i cook primarily. the flavor is great and they cook well, this is very simular to a rub recipie i have just saves me the step of having to marinte in the beer first then rub. which i enjoy. have made it several times and family enjoys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
i could taste the beer in it oyherwise it was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States