Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent! We've used this recipie twice, both times with German beer (even a tart, nasty one)... both times it turned out great. Also, we don't have teryaki sauce so we made our own by mixing bulgolgi sauce & soy sauce to our liking... still turns out EXCELLENT!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Was really excited after reading all the reviews...it made the strip steak I used extra tender, but the marinade was not very flavorful....and I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This marinade was excellent! It compliments the natural flavors of the beef. The sauce was also excellent. I boiled it down until it was thick and served it with the steak. Do not worry about over marinating with this one because the marinade tastes like....well....steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Used on a thick New York strip steak for my husband. He says it's 5 stars. Marinated the steak for about an hour with all the marinade ingredients mixed together. Serveed with Ultimate twice baked potatoes from this site for an easy, man-pleasing meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This marinade is delicious and not overpowering. I let the steaks marinate for 2 hours and they came out perfectly. I also took advice from another reviewer and put the leftover marinade and heated it up to pour over the steaks. Great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
this was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elaine6766

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was so quick and easy to make! I followed suggestions made by other people about adding the montreal seasioning packet. For my family, the terikayi taste was too pungent for us. Next time, probably only use half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this! Great on the grill...we'll definately use this again as it received alot of compliments at our cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Fantastic! I will make these again. I would recommend adding a little more to the marinade if you are going to grill as you will lose alot of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I thought this was just okay. I let it marinate for about 5 hours (used Newcastle Brown Ale), I doubled the marinade recipe, and added about 1/2 tsp of chopped jarred garlic. My husband liked it okay, but still didn't have enough flavor. The beer taste was very faint. Probably will make it again but make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberrygashes23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States