Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Nice recipe. I used Sierra Nevada Pale Ale because that's all I had. The wife and I loved the steaks; great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I didn't have beer so I did without it and it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was great. I used a regular mid strength beer left over from Christmas and the flavours were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Took this to our Chargers Tailgate. I'm a rookie griller but everyone loved this. So much the kids wanted it for the next game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This marinade was outstanding. I followed the directions to a "T" and the marinade turned out amazing. What I liked about this marinade was that you could actually use the marinade as a dip/pour without overwhelming the steak. Awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
this tasty, easy-to-prepare, marinade was very effective on our sirloin steaks. 15-20 minutes of soaking the thawed steaks in this marinade produced a robust and slightly spicy flavor. We chose Guinness for the dark beer (highly recommend this choice for this recipe), which we believe is responsible for our favorable results. Liquids seem to soak into the steak faster than any other solid ingredient, and if you can get your other flavors to dissolve into the liquid, it should carry into the meat. The preparation of this marinade is very enjoyable to the senses, filling the room with a smell of barley and garlic and spices. Wonderful to experience this marinade while enjoying a beer too. We did NOT barbecue our steaks either. We fried them in a Foreman grill, pouring the marinade over the grilled steak occasionally. The steak turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLICKAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent! We've used this recipie twice, both times with German beer (even a tart, nasty one)... both times it turned out great. Also, we don't have teryaki sauce so we made our own by mixing bulgolgi sauce & soy sauce to our liking... still turns out EXCELLENT!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Was really excited after reading all the reviews...it made the strip steak I used extra tender, but the marinade was not very flavorful....and I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States