Beer and Brown Sugar Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I made this last night for my daughter's birthday and it was a hit! The flavor was mild but delicious. And the meat was so tender!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I used soy sauce. I didn't have dark beer so I just used bud light black crown. I mixed all the ingredients together and poured it over the steak. After marinating for about 3-4 hours, I threw it on the grill. It was delicious! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This marinade is amazing! The people who did not like it or said it was bad did not follow the directions. You have to use a dark beer like Guiness. Also you do not need to marinade for more then what the recipe says. The reason you only have to marinade the steaks for the 30 minutes is because of the dark beer. My husband loved this marinade. The first time I made it I broiled the steaks and they were amazing. Follow the recipe and you will have amazing steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Used ribeye steaks. Excellent flavor. I will definitely use this again. I used Alaskan Amber Alt Style Ale. Pungent flavor of the beer cut the sweetness nicely. I would not expect the same result with a light beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I felt the beer taste was too prominent, over powered rest of ingredients. When I reduced it in pan, it overcarmelized...and became quite sticky within a couple of minutes....be sure to not put flame on too high and you must drizzle over meat and serve Asap!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I don't think I can eat a steak without this marinade ever again! Also, I didn't have teriayki sauce, so I used 1/2 of what it called for and substituted it with soy sauce. I also cut down on the salt a BIT because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My husband & I love it!!! It has become our favorite steak recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estherh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Not a bad marinade. I used fresh garlic and added some fresh ginger, then put it all in a bag with the meat and marinated for about 1 hour. The flavour was there but my family prefers MORE flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this the other night, when we had a friend over for dinner. Decided to try something other than Lawry's or Adolf's. I have never cooked with beer before. I mixed the ingredients and marinade the steaks overnight. They turned out good. I am assuming the marinade would taste different depending on the type/flavor of beer you use. Will probably try again with a different beer, just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
didn't like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Mama Kaboose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States