Beer Spuds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Was a waist of time and money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this recipe while camping. I cut everything at home and then quickly put it together while the coals where heating up. It was a hit with everyone! I do recommend a heavy duty foil pan with deeper sides. It even reheats well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are absolutely fantastic! Follow the recipe exactly and DO NOT cook in the oven. It just isn't the same. I have made them several times and when one son is visiting I have to leave out the peppers and these are still great. The kids love them too! ( don't forget that alcohol cooks out)I get requests to make them at least 8 or 10 times a summer! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. I cut the recipe in half and used garlic, lemon pepper and italian seasoning. That's what I had to work with. I only used 1 can of beer. And didn't have any peppers. They were still very good and cooked in less than 45 minutes. Had company for dinner and everyone really liked them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Another reviewer said these potatoes had a "distinctive flavor." That flavor is beer, and not in a tasty-addition-to-my-recipe way. The lack of salt may have contributed to the bland taste of these potatoes, I think the beer could be cut in half and chicken stock could add a little more depth of flavor. Tried to rescue the potatoes as leftovers by frying them and adding salt and seasoning, but I still couldn't get over the BEER taste. Of the 5 of us in my family, highest rating was 1/2 a thumbs up by my son who will eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I think these were pretty good, even if I did make them in the oven. They had a very tangy, distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I made these for a cookout-- forgot to take the cheese--but they were really good without--the pickiest eater went back for 2nds---- then the next night I made meatballs-- browned in a skillet and put in the leftover Beer Spuds--heated through and sprinkled that cheese I had forgotten the night before. My family thought they were having some great new recipe-- not leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Oh wow what a great recipe. I used red potatoes and cut the recipe down as it was to much for just my wife and I. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I made this on a large family camping trip this weekend and everyone liked this recipe. It was a bit spicy for some, but others thought it was perfect. There were not many leftover, but the little bit that was left went together great with our eggs the next morning. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made these when we went camping and they were wonderful!!! I will definately use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States