Beer Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We subbed honey for half of the brown sugar. Talk about moist and flavorful! Dee-lish. And a nice way to use up a little leftover beer from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I loved this, it is excellent with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe out of the blue and loved it!! For the beer, I chose what we had in the fridge which was a Sam Adams Winter Lager and the cake turned out absolutely delicious!! Everyone in the fam loved it. Especially the boys in the house. For the frosting I used a simple cream chesse recipe, I mixed together 1 package of cream cheese, 1 cup confectioners' sugar, 1/2 stick of butter, and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Perfect amount of frosting for cake and VERY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made these into cupcakes and the recipe made 15 amazing moist cupcakes. I used a banana bread beer. Frosted with the Allspice cream cheese icing following the changes other reviewers suggested by using an 8oz cream cheese and 2 cups icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I made this recipe just as the original cook recommended. I used the loaf pan. I whipped the batter until it was frothy. It was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is a great cake,, I baked it in a 8x8 square cake pan, at 350F. for 35 minutes , turned out perfectly , topped with all spice icing. Rave reviews,from my teenage sons, and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This recipe made 17 yummy, spicy, moist cupcakes! (18 min at 375) The only change I made was the brown sugar. I was out, so I added 1 cup sugar and 1 Tbl molasses. They turned out great! I, too, topped these with a simple cream cheese frosting. My husband loved his "Beer Cupcakes" for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I don't like spice cake, and I was asked to make one for my aunt's birthday. This cake was light airy, it was sooooooo good. I would make it again for myself even though I don't like spice cake. It make a lover out of me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These are absolutely fantastic! Slightly disappointed that the beer flavour doesn't come out, but delicious nonetheless. I made 60 mini cupcakes and they were devoured in less than 2 hours between 8 people. T.h.a.t.G.o.o.d.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Made it as is (w/o the nuts for me), and I have to say it is my favorite cake ever! OMG! I did a vanilla drizzle on top and that was it! My daughter and I devowered it in 2 days! **I have to add, I am NOT a cake eater** but after the first one was gone, I am making a second! Sorry honey, you have to sacrifice your Bud Light! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States