Beer Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really good! Had to stir it up and cook for an extra 10 mins to get the cabbage to not be crunchy, but ther than that, really easy, delicious recipe. And it is important to make sure the potatoes are on the bottom. They need to soak up that wonderful beer and it makes them sooo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
My husband and I thought it was worth the effort. It was a terrific dinner and it's a keeper. Great meal when you are short on time. Next time we are going to add 1/2 lb extra of keilbasa. We ate it with Dijon mustard and crunchy bread. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Yesterday, it was very flavorful.... My father suggest used Elf beer! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea-didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wonderful. Took some advice from other posters and added 2 tbs horseradish, then added celery salt and onion powder. Will definitely make again. Used Moosehead lager. I was shocked that this didn't require any other liquid other than the bottle of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Made only a few small changes due to what I had in the house. Didn't have any cabbage so I had to omit it (sadly!). Also, cooked in a skillet rather than a pot. Had to add about 10 minutes to cook time to make sure the carrots cooked completely. Will definitely make this again. Used Yuengling Lager for this round, would like to try something darker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My fiance and I LOVED this! Used a bottle of Yuengling for the beer, left out the salt since the kielbasa already has enough. I used about half a head of cabbage. Everything turned out perfectly. Give this recipe a try, wonderful comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I used a 12 oz German Pilsner and it was enough liquid to cook everything. If you cover the pot, the rest gets steamed from the simmering beer. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
We loved this! I didn't expect to like it, but hubby really wanted to try it and I was surprised at how great it was! The only change I made, was I added one crushed chicken bouillon cube to the beer. Thanks for the great recipe! I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was a good flavor because of the beer. Some of the beer stuck to the pan, but all in all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Awesome dinner. Only change was we browned the sausage a little before adding all else. Used a honey lager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States