Beer Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Used Sam Adams Boston Lager (regular Sam's). It had a bitter flavor throughout. Followed the recipe completely in a dutch oven and took almost an hour longer to cook through. I'll try again with Bud or something else very light, and re-visit this review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Really good! My cabbage didn't get cooked all the way so next time I might try the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I used Samuel Adams' Cold Snap, browned Italian sausage, yellow potatoes, red cabbage, and a sweet onion with carrots and celery. After this was finished cooking, put all of it into a serving dish and thickened the broth to pour over. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added 1/2 tsp caraway seeds, really good meal. Used shiner bock, the broth was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe! Easy and tasty. We are vegan, so we subbed No Evil Foods' Italian sausage, The Stallion, for the sausage in the recipe and loved it! We also were able to use our own cabbage, carrots, potatoes and herbs from the garden. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was ok. Would have been better with a few beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Sorry but I did not like it. I used an amber ale beer and I wonder if that was the problem. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this last night. It was easy and the flavor was awesome. Just used Budweiser because that's what we had. I added a little malt vinegar at the end. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I only had Italian sausage links on hand and browned them in the pot first. I took them out and then I added a little chicken bouillon to the beer and omitted the potatoes and basil. I couldn't put basil flavor together in my head with this combo. I was thinking more Oktoberfest-fest. Everything went back in the boiling liquid and I sprinkled garlic powder and onion powder to the mix. I did lay the cabbage wedges on top and seasoned again. Put the lid on and simmered as directed. Yummy served with pierogis and applesauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States