Beer Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was ok. Would have been better with a few beers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Sorry but I did not like it. I used an amber ale beer and I wonder if that was the problem. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this last night. It was easy and the flavor was awesome. Just used Budweiser because that's what we had. I added a little malt vinegar at the end. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I only had Italian sausage links on hand and browned them in the pot first. I took them out and then I added a little chicken bouillon to the beer and omitted the potatoes and basil. I couldn't put basil flavor together in my head with this combo. I was thinking more Oktoberfest-fest. Everything went back in the boiling liquid and I sprinkled garlic powder and onion powder to the mix. I did lay the cabbage wedges on top and seasoned again. Put the lid on and simmered as directed. Yummy served with pierogis and applesauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I loved this dish, I have to say the Italian seasoning just didn't sound right so I left it out completely. I did use the salt and pepper and added Mrs. Dash with Garlic. YUM! I used a bottle of Blue Moon for the beer. I read other reviews and used only half of a small cabbage and it was plenty for the two of us and enough for lunch the next day. Also based on other reviews I just put all the ingredients in one big plop. My husband loved it and said we need to have this more often. Winner Winner Sausage dinner. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Awesome! The only thing I did was add caraway seeds. The family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Hubby, daughter-in-law and I liked it , however little ones didn't care for it. Adjusted recipe for six people and it called for 1lb of sausage which wasn't enough. I recommend even for 4 people to use 2 lbs of sausage. I also added stir-fry vegetables to it because potatoes, carrots and cabbage wasn't enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great recipe and very tasty. Made as directed but added some caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really good! Had to stir it up and cook for an extra 10 mins to get the cabbage to not be crunchy, but ther than that, really easy, delicious recipe. And it is important to make sure the potatoes are on the bottom. They need to soak up that wonderful beer and it makes them sooo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Chicken Gumbo

Watch Chef John make a classic New Orleans gumbo.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States