Beer Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very popular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
These were quite good. I used Shiner Bock so it did have a distinctive Beer flavor to it. My son loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Added Poppy and Sesame seeds on top. Outside came out a little hard, but nice and soft on the inside. Not bad, but not outstanding either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made in machine as loaf... Needs something maybe more salt. Tastes bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kaiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SeaWench
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These rolls came out just right. Often, even though I use the correct measurements making bread/rolls etc, I find the dough is too sticky, but this dough was very easy to handle. My other half really enjoyed them. I personally prefer lighter rolls, but I made these because I had some leftover Guinness to use up. I hate to waste anything. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I was skeptical because I hate beer and I can normally taste it in about everything I make with beer. Some friends had come over and left beer behind and I didn't want to waste it so this was one of the recipes I tried. Very good. I really liked it. Would never have guessed that this was made with beer had I not made them. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These turned out great! We don't drink alcohol, but I had another recipe that called for a can of beer...the only single beer I could find at the store was a 24oz, so I ended up with half of that left. I'm SO glad I had some leftover because I got make these rolls! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Wow!! Easy, fluffy and great! I used 12 oz Labatt Blue Light Lime (on hand) and added extra 1/4 c. flour and used agave nectar instead of honey since I'm a vegan. Didn't wait for beer to go flat, put all ingredients in my bread machine on dough setting. Took it out after it was mixed and had risen. Left it out for about an hour, then made it into snail shaped rolls, left them uncovered on the counter and went out for 2 1/2 hours and then came back and popped the cookie sheet in the oven - they were still awesome! Yeasty, fluffy and slightly crusty on the top. Only thing I would change would be 1/2 tsp of salt instead of 1/4. Easy and wonderful even with all of my deliberate and accidental alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
i used a full bottle of beer, and it still wasn't enough for 4 cups of flour. i added about 1/4 more liquid, and ended up with a very nice dough. the recipe also needs more salt to bring out the bread's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These turned out perfectly! And it was my first time using my bread machine to make dough, so I wasn't sure if I was doing anything wrong. I used MGD, for that's all I had. I can see where this would have been better with a darker beer. But since we were going for more of a plain roll, it was perfect. I melted the butter with a clove of chopped garlic and spread on top of rolls before baking, then sprinkled rosemary and sea salt when they were done. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States