Beer Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I made this pizza on Monday night and was so thrilled with the flavor! My husband and I loved it! You can add any topping, but the flavors meld together so well and it is a hearty, homemade treat! I will make this pizza recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for the recipe! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
loved it!!! this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This sauce was Super Good! Easy and quick. I used some Italian sausage I had in the freezer instead of the pepperoni, I put those on top. This recipe is a bit deceiving, It is actually only the sauce. The name implies that it IS the pizza. I found lil 7oz bottles of Corona's in a six pack, soo cute! I used one and forgot to get the green peppers. I used the spices, onion, beer,sausage. Sauteed it all together and WA LA!! SAUCE FOR A GREAT PIZZA!! Thank You I will make this again:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Oooh this was SO good. Our Old Chicago restaurant closed down...but this pizza tastes like it's back in business! I used pizza crust packets and they best fit in a 9" round cake pan each. I let the dough rest in the middle of the pan and then pressed the dough out and up the sides of the pan for a deep dish pizza. Our filling was minus the onions & peppers and plus black olives. It was still amazing! I used Bud Light Golden Wheat beer - wonderful! The cheese got REALLY brown...probably because the toppings were underneath instead of on top. I had pineapple pieces on one top of pizza and that cheese did not get as brown. Next time I will put the cheese on for the last 5-10 minutes. I'm eating the leftovers for lunch today and I can hardly wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickysmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was really good and fun to make! I only suggest that you use a really good crust. Everything was awesome except the crust I selected. The sauce was not watery either. It was a tad salty but not too bad... so if you are sensitive to salt, I'd skip adding it to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This makes excellent sauce! I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust. My husband has never said he likes *any* pizza but he liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This pizza is so good that since we tried it Pizza night is not the same. For those that found this pizza grease I have a little change to share: Instead of the pepperoni use extra lean ground beef you may add a little extra flavor by using red and green peppers chopped. One more trick is to let the sauce cool down before adding to the crust so that the crust doesn't become soggy while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My family absolutely loved this pizza. My husband thought it was the best pizza I have ever made. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe was pretty darn good but I ended up drinking the whole darn six pack while the pizza was cooking...JEEPERS! Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My Husband really enjoyed this pizza. Said it was one of the best tasting sauces he has had. I used a Blonde Beer and it came out really good. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mberube
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States