Beer Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This pizza is so good that since we tried it Pizza night is not the same. For those that found this pizza grease I have a little change to share: Instead of the pepperoni use extra lean ground beef you may add a little extra flavor by using red and green peppers chopped. One more trick is to let the sauce cool down before adding to the crust so that the crust doesn't become soggy while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I made this pizza on Monday night and was so thrilled with the flavor! My husband and I loved it! You can add any topping, but the flavors meld together so well and it is a hearty, homemade treat! I will make this pizza recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for the recipe! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This makes excellent sauce! I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust. My husband has never said he likes *any* pizza but he liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe was pretty darn good but I ended up drinking the whole darn six pack while the pizza was cooking...JEEPERS! Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Would not be a Pizza I would "crave" but was tasty. It is not necessary to use oil to cook bacon and pepperoni....they make plenty of "grease" to cook onions/peppers in may even drain before adding to tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My family absolutely loved this pizza. My husband thought it was the best pizza I have ever made. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
loved it!!! this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
A nice change from your regular pizza sauce. I couldn't find pepperoni sausage, so I just added regular pepperoni when the bacon was finished cooking. The sauce was a little runny; I might try adding a little tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe but it was a bit too salty. I skipped the 1/2 teaspoon salt and we still found it salty. Maybe it was the bacon (even though I used reduced salt bacon)or the pepperoni but I found with salted meats and cheese it was already salty enough without adding more. I will try it again and add more vegitables. I made one pizza one night and used the remainder of the sauce to make up the second the following day for lunch. On the second day I threw in more onions and fresh mushrooms. Much better! Very good recipe though, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I went with Pattycakes suggestion and used some Italian sausage and then put my pepperoni on top. I added some black olives too but just because I love them and feel they make every pizza better. My sauce ended up a bit runny BUT that was probably due to the extra grease I added. This was my first time to make a pizza from scratch and I was thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States