Beer Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
This makes excellent sauce! I used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust. My husband has never said he likes *any* pizza but he liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I made this pizza on Monday night and was so thrilled with the flavor! My husband and I loved it! You can add any topping, but the flavors meld together so well and it is a hearty, homemade treat! I will make this pizza recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for the recipe! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
A nice change from your regular pizza sauce. I couldn't find pepperoni sausage, so I just added regular pepperoni when the bacon was finished cooking. The sauce was a little runny; I might try adding a little tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
sauce very greasy not enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This pizza is so good that since we tried it Pizza night is not the same. For those that found this pizza grease I have a little change to share: Instead of the pepperoni use extra lean ground beef you may add a little extra flavor by using red and green peppers chopped. One more trick is to let the sauce cool down before adding to the crust so that the crust doesn't become soggy while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
What an interesting way to prepare pizza. This has so many possibilities! I added spinach and cooked crumbled sausage. Even my spinach hating children loved it. Sadly, my husband hated this recipe. Maybe I'll have to work on tweaking this so he will like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe but it was a bit too salty. I skipped the 1/2 teaspoon salt and we still found it salty. Maybe it was the bacon (even though I used reduced salt bacon)or the pepperoni but I found with salted meats and cheese it was already salty enough without adding more. I will try it again and add more vegitables. I made one pizza one night and used the remainder of the sauce to make up the second the following day for lunch. On the second day I threw in more onions and fresh mushrooms. Much better! Very good recipe though, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Would not be a Pizza I would "crave" but was tasty. It is not necessary to use oil to cook bacon and pepperoni....they make plenty of "grease" to cook onions/peppers in may even drain before adding to tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My family absolutely loved this pizza. My husband thought it was the best pizza I have ever made. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
loved it!!! this is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States