Beer Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
OMG, this is HEAVENLY! I scaled down to 1/3 and used all brown mustard seeds. I held off on adding any sugar until 3 days as I wanted to "test" the flavor first. I was contemplating some horseradish, but after tasting it, it's got enough kick without it! I ended up putting a 'dash' of stevia to soften the tartness. It's wonderful on everything! P.S. I didn't do the canning as I just had one small jar, I'm sure it will be gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Just made it. Seems to be very tasty. Cant wait to try later. Thinking this would be great for rack of lamb?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Tejchman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It's been a couple of weeks and the seeds are still crunchy. Did I do it right? It tastes great so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
great mustard. half brown and half yellow make a very spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Hey guys! What did I do wrong? I used black and yellow seeds and followed the recipe.. My mustard was bitter and did not taste like mustard all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Amazing!! I couldn't believe I actually made this at home! I used Amstel Light beer (it was all I had that someone left here!) and it turned out great! For the brown mustard seeds I used Andhra Mustard Seeds from the Indian grocery store up the street...they have quite a bit of a kick, so this turned out like a horseradish style mustard - delicious! I gave this as a couple of gifts and they are already asking for more jars. I will make this recipe again (with better beer next time!). I had to blend in the food processor for several minutes to get the desired thick consistency, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss.kittypoofs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this recipe as stated excepted I processed in a hot water bath like the original submitted stater... the mustard had really good flavor when I canned it... we'll see what a week or two in the fridge does... this recipe was very similar to the Tangy Mustard with beer swapped in for some vinegar and no thyme... both these recipes are great recipes to play with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
EXELLENT! Loved the flavors that were going on here...sweet, spicy, tangy and just delicious...a new favorite! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Awesome as I knew it would be...I just finished making 6 (4oz) jars...so cute...lol...I did taste the final product and was very pleased, unfortunatley I used a light beer instead of a dark robust since it is what I had on hand. Non the less it is delicious and I know by letting it sit for 2 weeks the flavors will only get better. Another great mustard recipe! Thank you pelicangal...if it wasnt for your mustard recipes, I probably would never try to make from scratch! Note: I reviewed this recipe originally as a personal recipe back on March 12 of this year..so I thought I would share my review here as well since it has become published! Kudos to you pelicangal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I am the author of this recipe and the Tangy Mustard recipe. This one when you search for it states that it is not canned and just kept in the refrigerator. I have always canned this mustard. I put it in sterilized 1/2 pint jars and water bath for 10 minutes. I hope that you enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dijon Mustard

See how to make homemade Dijon-style mustard.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States