Beer Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My husband loved these and asked if I would keep making them, yes of course, thanks Holly! Make a batch with rasins and one without, great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
sweet bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very, very tasty! Just like mom used to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Yummmmmmmy! I'm not a fan of raisins so i skipped that part- but they still came out great! The beer taste was not too strong and they were VERY easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Quick and easy. I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are fabulous, I used just about 1/4 cup of chocolate chips instead of raisins and I used 3 TBS of brown sugar instead of white, then I melted some salted butter with about 2-3TBS of honey and brushed it on top when they came out of the oven. YUM!! These were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Made these for a St. Patrick's Day coffee clutch. I made them with the raisins, but did add the brown sugar and brushed them with melted butter and honey after baking them, as one reviewer suggested. They were great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Much better than the beer bread mix on AR. I used the whole can of beer (which is about 1.5 cups, give or take) so I was able to stretch this to make 12 muffins. Omitted the raisins and added a cup or so of shredded mild white cheddar and a tablespoon of dried dill. So delicious! Even tastier when warmed up and lightly buttered. Recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I did add a titch more beer, and also used shredded cheese instead of the raisins. This would be GREAT with chili! Definitely saving this and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danube, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy. I added shredded cheddar cheese instead of raisins. They disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIEFRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States