Beer Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Quick and easy. I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
These are fabulous, I used just about 1/4 cup of chocolate chips instead of raisins and I used 3 TBS of brown sugar instead of white, then I melted some salted butter with about 2-3TBS of honey and brushed it on top when they came out of the oven. YUM!! These were sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Love this recipe. I personally don't use raisins, no one in the family eats them in things, but these are moist and yummy. Great with a honey butter! And they smell heavenly when they bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Husband realy enjoyed these and they are great with spaghetti, chili or even jambalaya!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These are really good. I added a handful grated cheese and a pinch of dill. Great with a hearty stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy. I added shredded cheddar cheese instead of raisins. They disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIEFRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
My husband loved these and asked if I would keep making them, yes of course, thanks Holly! Make a batch with rasins and one without, great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
They tasted too much like beer for me, but since I don't like beer that much, I'm probably not the best judge. I'd like to try using wine coolers or something instead. And I need more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Made these for a St. Patrick's Day coffee clutch. I made them with the raisins, but did add the brown sugar and brushed them with melted butter and honey after baking them, as one reviewer suggested. They were great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Yummmmmmmy! I'm not a fan of raisins so i skipped that part- but they still came out great! The beer taste was not too strong and they were VERY easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States