Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This is to good to be this simple. I really enjoyed this recipe this past weekend. These flavors blend extremly well. I usually have some heartburn from Margaritas but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Like others said, this is a STRONG recipe, but people raved like mad. I had to email the recipe to everyone that came to the party. Use a mexican beer, as someone else recommended. I accidentally used Corona Light (I hate light beers) and it was still just terrific. I went out and bought a set of margarita glasses on the strength of my belief that I will make these margaritas at EVERY party I ever throw for the rest of my life. Use the coarse kosher salt, by the way, for the glasses, because you can use that sort of salt in lots of other ways, rather than getting "margarita" salt. Much cheaper, just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
289 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Wow! If there are any typos in this blame it on the margartias and not my spelling! My husband was skeptical, till the first tentative sip--we're hooked. We used plain ole old milwaukee beer and jose cuervo. This is the perfect drink for a hot Saturday! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Very quick and easy and super yummy! I used frozen lemonade and no lime wedges because that's what I had and I only used around a half cup of each because it was just for me while my husband drank the rest of the beer. Not the best I've ever had - I have another recipe that is THE best I've ever had, but definently my first choice when I want to go quick and easy. I couldn't stop drinking it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
FABULOUS!! Highly recomended! Great for BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I would give this more than 5 stars! I usually just make them from a mix, but will never do that again. I did use diet 7 up instead of water and they were just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This is a great recipe! And hey, even after a few margaritas, who can't remember 12 ounces of 4 different ingredients. Easy to make and easy to enjoy. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Surprisingly delicious! As I prefer blended margaritas, I substitute a full limeade can of ice instead of water and blend. I am now the official margarita bartender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Verry good margarita. A bit strong but good. Not a good margarita to gulp but good one to savor like fine wine. Next time will try with little less tequila. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This is the easiest and best margarita recipe. I use it all the time when I have over company!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States