Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I have made a recipe similar to this before but it didn't call for water and I always thought the limeade was a little overpowering. I tried this recipe with the 12 oz. of water and it was delicious. It makes one of the best margaritas I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I was quite skeptical about trying a margarita made with beer. Having lived here in the Southwest for the past 12 years, Tucson specifically, I have had my share of margaritas – none to my knowledge made with beer. However, I thought I would give it a try given the one-posted good review so far. This skeptic has become a believer. The beer adds just the right touch of mild carbonation and rounds out the flavor of the margarita. To be precise, here are the ingredients I used; Sauza clear tequila, Minute Maid limade mix and Samual Adams Ale (happened to be on hand at the time). I mixed all the ingredients as suggested and poured into a glass filled with ice. Quick, easy, tastes good and packs a powerful punch. Thanks Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Oh man Bueno, these were so goooooooooooood! Who would have thought?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Powerful and perfect. I'm not a fan of tequila, but these are tasty margaritas. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
These were pretty good! Tasted just like a margarita!! I think next time i make these I will make when we have guests - to much of a kick for my husband and I to drink in the afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Wow! This was great. I'm very shocked on how good this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
My girlfriends and I love a recipe exactly like this except ours doesn't call for water. We use 12 oz. 7-Up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
These were OK, but I could taste the beer. Maybe I should try 6 oz. beer, 6 oz. of 7up next time. And probably not so much tequila, it was strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XNAENAEX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huxley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
This is to good to be this simple. I really enjoyed this recipe this past weekend. These flavors blend extremly well. I usually have some heartburn from Margaritas but not these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Wow! If there are any typos in this blame it on the margartias and not my spelling! My husband was skeptical, till the first tentative sip--we're hooked. We used plain ole old milwaukee beer and jose cuervo. This is the perfect drink for a hot Saturday! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States