Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Love this drink! For a lg gathering: 1 - 6-pack beer, 3 - sm cans frz limeaide, 1 - 5th (liter) bottle vodka, 1 - 10lb bag of ice, and lime slices for color. Pour all into xlg punch bowl, stir, top w/lime slices, and serve. Can't get much simpler! *Omitted water, the ice will gradually melt*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
When I was choosing a new cocktail recipe to make for dinner last night, I immediately went past this one. Not a particular fan of regular margaritas, prefer the fruity variety. However, it was for date night with hubby and he likes traditional margaritas, so I backed up and decided to try it since it had such a complimentary rating. It was absolutely SUPERB!! After one sip, we both agreed that it was restaurant grade stuff! We did use Sprite instead of water, as suggested by another reviewer. Perfection and you couldn't taste the beer as I was concerned about that. Will make this again and again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I prefer margaritas with some orange liquor like Cointreau to these. I could definitely taste the beer and I used corona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I drink alcohol 2-3 times per year and it's usually wine. But I decided to give this a try at one of our parties. That was the first beverage to go and everyone who tried it, loved it, including me. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
there is a much simpler and better way to do this. I shot of frozen limeade, thawed; 1 shot of tequila and 1 beer. Make sure to mix the limeade before measuring out the shot & it's the perfect beer margarita. Foster's beer makes the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I'm not keen on beer or tequila but this combination is delicious! Update: found a great tequila in Mexico called El Compadre ... very smooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Oh my goodness it's delicious! I've made this several times and every time people LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I used corona light, diet 7up, cut the limeade to 6 oz, and added 2 ounces of triple sec to the recipe. Awesome. My wife and I thought they were too sweet the first time with 12oz of limeade, but the reduction was perfect for our taste. I may reduce tequila next time due to potency, not taste. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicous! You better have a DD though because thse will sneak up on you. I reduced the liquor to about 8-10 oz. after reading the reviews. I also used half Sprite & half water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States