Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I used corona light, diet 7up, cut the limeade to 6 oz, and added 2 ounces of triple sec to the recipe. Awesome. My wife and I thought they were too sweet the first time with 12oz of limeade, but the reduction was perfect for our taste. I may reduce tequila next time due to potency, not taste. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicous! You better have a DD though because thse will sneak up on you. I reduced the liquor to about 8-10 oz. after reading the reviews. I also used half Sprite & half water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Love this recipe. I used club soda in place of the water and used pacifico since that's what I had. I was in charge of bringing cocktails to a party and everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
These have, without a doubt, become my go-to "bring to a party" drink. Every time I whip these things up, I hear nothing but ooo's and aaa's. And they are SUPER easy. I usually use a silver or blanco tequila of decent quality (but definitely not patron or anything). I have used everything from regular water to sprite to ginger ale to lime seltzer (in place of the regular water), and while some batches are sweeter than others, they all still work just fine. I have also used frozen margarita mix in place of limeade when I couldn't find it. The recipe is forgiving, and it always seems to be good. I prefer the limeade and feel like I like the seltzer water best. I also rarely use as much tequila as the recipe calls for, and they are PLENTY strong, even if I half it (I am a pretty regular drinker). Either way, this recipe is awesome and will make you popular with your friends and fellow party goers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Everyone loves it when I make these beer margaritas. To keep them on hand, I pre-make them and put them in freezer bags and freeze them. They don't freeze completely because of the alcohol. When I take them out of the freezer, I pound on the bag and then put the slush in glasses and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melcaiway
Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Soooo great!!!! Everyone loved them!!! Thought it was buzzard till they tasted it now it's all we make at gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
try using club soda or seltzer instead of water or sprite or 7up( that others suggested) great and a little bubbly with out being overly sweet. i have also doubled the beer and left out the water and it is still the best i've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
YUM! And so very easy to prepare! Everyone loved it when I served at a party recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaP
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love this recipe! I use diet 7up instead of water and throw in a little triple sec. I also use a Corona light for the beer. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Love this recipe! We will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States