Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Awesome margarita - the beer really cuts the sweetness. Use a Mexican beer - like Corona
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Huge hit with everyone. I always get asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Use less tequila and don't add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We make Beer Margaritas quite often. YUMMY! Be careful tho ... I swear these sneak up and bite you in the arse when you least expect it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This has become my signature drink for family gatherings. Easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Just made this for boyfriend and his best friend. I used a Blue Moon ale and lemon/lime soda instead of water. It was a hit. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I thought it was very good! I used lemonade concentrate and lemon-lime soda. The lemon-lime soda made it a bit sweet but as the ice melted, it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Love this drink! For a lg gathering: 1 - 6-pack beer, 3 - sm cans frz limeaide, 1 - 5th (liter) bottle vodka, 1 - 10lb bag of ice, and lime slices for color. Pour all into xlg punch bowl, stir, top w/lime slices, and serve. Can't get much simpler! *Omitted water, the ice will gradually melt*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
When I was choosing a new cocktail recipe to make for dinner last night, I immediately went past this one. Not a particular fan of regular margaritas, prefer the fruity variety. However, it was for date night with hubby and he likes traditional margaritas, so I backed up and decided to try it since it had such a complimentary rating. It was absolutely SUPERB!! After one sip, we both agreed that it was restaurant grade stuff! We did use Sprite instead of water, as suggested by another reviewer. Perfection and you couldn't taste the beer as I was concerned about that. Will make this again and again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States