Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Just made this for boyfriend and his best friend. I used a Blue Moon ale and lemon/lime soda instead of water. It was a hit. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I thought it was very good! I used lemonade concentrate and lemon-lime soda. The lemon-lime soda made it a bit sweet but as the ice melted, it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Love this drink! For a lg gathering: 1 - 6-pack beer, 3 - sm cans frz limeaide, 1 - 5th (liter) bottle vodka, 1 - 10lb bag of ice, and lime slices for color. Pour all into xlg punch bowl, stir, top w/lime slices, and serve. Can't get much simpler! *Omitted water, the ice will gradually melt*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
When I was choosing a new cocktail recipe to make for dinner last night, I immediately went past this one. Not a particular fan of regular margaritas, prefer the fruity variety. However, it was for date night with hubby and he likes traditional margaritas, so I backed up and decided to try it since it had such a complimentary rating. It was absolutely SUPERB!! After one sip, we both agreed that it was restaurant grade stuff! We did use Sprite instead of water, as suggested by another reviewer. Perfection and you couldn't taste the beer as I was concerned about that. Will make this again and again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I prefer margaritas with some orange liquor like Cointreau to these. I could definitely taste the beer and I used corona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I drink alcohol 2-3 times per year and it's usually wine. But I decided to give this a try at one of our parties. That was the first beverage to go and everyone who tried it, loved it, including me. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
there is a much simpler and better way to do this. I shot of frozen limeade, thawed; 1 shot of tequila and 1 beer. Make sure to mix the limeade before measuring out the shot & it's the perfect beer margarita. Foster's beer makes the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I'm not keen on beer or tequila but this combination is delicious! Update: found a great tequila in Mexico called El Compadre ... very smooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I tried this recipe for a party and WOW!! every one love it and wanted the recipe! Absolutely wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States