Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! We added some Triple Sec and sparkling water, and they were a hit! Also good as written, and pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I looooove beergaritas. This one is delicious. I also added triple sec because I had it, but it really didn't need it. The drink was 5 stars as is. This will be my official summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have found the perfect margarita! The beer seems to cut out the strong limey flavor with out tasting the beer at all. I used Corona beer and will keep using Corona beer for this recipe. I myself would not add anymore water than the recipe calls for. If it's still too limey tasting for you, add a little more Corona. Also, use sea salt or a quality salt for the rim of your glass. Not table salt. If you like margaritas... You're going to LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great Diet Margarita. We make the beer Margarita starting with a dry package of diet lemonade, (2qt.size) and add a couple of oz of lime juice. A little triplesec and then the small bottle of Corona, add the White Tequila and water to total 2 c. Usually I use equal amounts. Blend and enjoy a very low calorie version of a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My mom gave me a margarita recipe that is very similar that, instead of blending with ice, you freeze overnight in a gallon freezer bag. Take 'em out, knead to breakup for perfect consistency and no dirty blender to clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Cummins Chambers
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Love this. Got recipe from other shopper in grocery store when i was trying to buy frozen lime juice. Her recipe was exactly except she added 6 oz. grand marnier or triple sec. I have even frozen it and it doesn't freeze into a cube...it stays slushy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We have been making this for years, but without the water. We love this recipe! People that haven't heard of this before, think we're crazy until they have one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I have been adding beer to my margaritas for well over 20 years.. it truly enhances the taste. Only difference with my recipe is that I use 6 oz of limeade and 6 oz of Lemonde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
We have taken this same recipe and instead of adding the water we substituted 12 oz of sprite or 7 Up. :) Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Love this drink recipe! There's absolutely nothing to it, but it was a huge hit for the grown-ups at my son's taco dinner birthday party. I used to make a similar recipe in college, except in place of the water we added 12 oz. of Sprite or 7-Up. That makes it a bit sweeter for those who feel that this version is too tart (which is never a problem for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States