Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I sent this recipe to my son. He tried it and now makes it every time he has company. I wasn't sure if I would like it but when I went to visit he made it for me. I loved it. Next get together that I have I will definitely be serving this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We have been making this recipe for 30 years- back in the day we dubbed it 'Strip and Go Naked". Drink enough of them and you'll figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Outstanding...!!! I used Leinenkugel's Summer Shandy for the beer and these were the best Margaritas I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
OMG!!!!!!! just made a pitcher of these. They are to die for. Will have to make sure and put limits on these or it will be lights out very early...LOL. Used bud light with lime for the beer and you cannot even taste a beer flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I only used a pint of tequila, which was sufficient, and premixed everything but the beer in a pitcher. As I poured drinks, I topped them with the Corona Light and gave them a quick stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! We added some Triple Sec and sparkling water, and they were a hit! Also good as written, and pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I looooove beergaritas. This one is delicious. I also added triple sec because I had it, but it really didn't need it. The drink was 5 stars as is. This will be my official summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have found the perfect margarita! The beer seems to cut out the strong limey flavor with out tasting the beer at all. I used Corona beer and will keep using Corona beer for this recipe. I myself would not add anymore water than the recipe calls for. If it's still too limey tasting for you, add a little more Corona. Also, use sea salt or a quality salt for the rim of your glass. Not table salt. If you like margaritas... You're going to LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great Diet Margarita. We make the beer Margarita starting with a dry package of diet lemonade, (2qt.size) and add a couple of oz of lime juice. A little triplesec and then the small bottle of Corona, add the White Tequila and water to total 2 c. Usually I use equal amounts. Blend and enjoy a very low calorie version of a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My mom gave me a margarita recipe that is very similar that, instead of blending with ice, you freeze overnight in a gallon freezer bag. Take 'em out, knead to breakup for perfect consistency and no dirty blender to clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilbers
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States