Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipe is fantastic as written! VERY easy, and even folks who don't care for beer won't be able to taste it. I did use Bud Lite Lime but won't hesitate to use plain old garden variety beer next time. This will become a summer-time standard at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone at our BBQ was intrigued by the name and wanted to try them, and everyone agreed that was a pretty darn good margarita - especially when it only had four ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We were anxious to try this recipe, but were disappointed with the outcome. May give it another chance with one readers suggestion of white tequila and 7 up instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Much better if you use Mr. & Mrs T's Margarita Mix, it isn't nearly as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My cousin made this at a reunion. I didn't want to taste it because I do not like any kind of beer. I LOVED it. Now I make it for our parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Why would you water down a drink, add a can of squart pop. Been making them this way for years. Would give it 5stars with the squart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I sent this recipe to my son. He tried it and now makes it every time he has company. I wasn't sure if I would like it but when I went to visit he made it for me. I loved it. Next get together that I have I will definitely be serving this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
We have been making this recipe for 30 years- back in the day we dubbed it 'Strip and Go Naked". Drink enough of them and you'll figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Outstanding...!!! I used Leinenkugel's Summer Shandy for the beer and these were the best Margaritas I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
OMG!!!!!!! just made a pitcher of these. They are to die for. Will have to make sure and put limits on these or it will be lights out very early...LOL. Used bud light with lime for the beer and you cannot even taste a beer flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States