Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Yes made this last weekend and it was very good. I used 7-up in place of the water and added about 1/2 cup of triple sec. Mixed the beer in and stirred, served it over ice and very happy with the results. I am making them again this weekend and can't wait. It was not to sweet at all with the 7-up. So easy to make a pitcher and relax with company. Thank you for posting! PS I hate beer and could not taste the beer. Used a light lime beer. My new favorite summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
We served these last weekend and blended in a VitaMix blender. I eliminated the water, due to the large quantity of ice and added a splash of Cointreau. Restaurant quality drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made according to recipe. It is just missing some umph. Not worth trying again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I just followed the recipe and thought these were truly great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipe is fantastic as written! VERY easy, and even folks who don't care for beer won't be able to taste it. I did use Bud Lite Lime but won't hesitate to use plain old garden variety beer next time. This will become a summer-time standard at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone at our BBQ was intrigued by the name and wanted to try them, and everyone agreed that was a pretty darn good margarita - especially when it only had four ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We were anxious to try this recipe, but were disappointed with the outcome. May give it another chance with one readers suggestion of white tequila and 7 up instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Much better if you use Mr. & Mrs T's Margarita Mix, it isn't nearly as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My cousin made this at a reunion. I didn't want to taste it because I do not like any kind of beer. I LOVED it. Now I make it for our parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Why would you water down a drink, add a can of squart pop. Been making them this way for years. Would give it 5stars with the squart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States