Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
YUM! I do NOT like beer, but in this recipe I can't even taste it - yet it gives an added flavor to the margarita that just makes it even better! I used MGD beer and Tequila Silver - perfect! I would not change a thing about this recipe - it's not overly sweet which is perfect for me. To store the leftovers, I just poured the rest into 8-oz mason jars and put them in the freezer to enjoy later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delish but kick a--! 1st time drinkers beware if made to exact recipe....I slightly "water" it down an extra beer and 1/4 cup Triple Sec or G. Marnier..Seriously tho add more water or sprite after to taste...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnt Cove, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
BIG HIT! I followed the recipe. Everyone is feeling REAL GOOD LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Mixed juice concentrate w/water & tequila. Added 4th part (beer) when serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
omg amazing. im going to a super bowl party... it so good i dont want to go anymore but that would be an akward conversation.....yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Used water as recipe said and cannot imagine using 7up because it is already so sweet. Want to try with a better quality tequila next time and maybe with white tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is probably my very favorite drink for a party. You would never know there was beer in it! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my go-to margarita recipe to make at home. I follow it exactly and they always turn out super tasty. It's a very smooth and mellow taste, so proceed with caution. I always serve with a salt-rimmed glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Best margarita I've had! Go to recipe ! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States