Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I've been making this drink for years!! YUM!! You must try these changes. Use white tequila, use Corona Extra & instead of the water use 12 ounces of 7UP!! Big Difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
933 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Absolutely love this recipe - you can't taste the beer and everyone's surprised if you tell them it's in there. I've done several variations - one I like the best is to use the full can of frozen lemonade instead of the smaller lime ade and add the juice of a whole lime. just keep the ratios of water and tequila equal w/the size of the frozen juice - use the container to measure (still one beer). So simple! Also, sometimes I put in Cointreau or Grand Marnier in place of some of the tequila - maybe 1/4 cup - it's sweet so keep it minimal. I always serve mine on the rocks. Or you can use another carbonated bev, such as ginger ale or one of those Smirnoff drinks. If you won't drink the whole batch in one sitting, just don't put the beer in to the pitcher; add it to each glass - that way you can save the batch for weeks and drink it as you want. I think it's best if the mix is at room temperature so the ice melts some. One more thing - I recommend using a lighter color beer so you don't make it look funky. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larra Van Dyke

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Like others said, this is a STRONG recipe, but people raved like mad. I had to email the recipe to everyone that came to the party. Use a mexican beer, as someone else recommended. I accidentally used Corona Light (I hate light beers) and it was still just terrific. I went out and bought a set of margarita glasses on the strength of my belief that I will make these margaritas at EVERY party I ever throw for the rest of my life. Use the coarse kosher salt, by the way, for the glasses, because you can use that sort of salt in lots of other ways, rather than getting "margarita" salt. Much cheaper, just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
these are great! like other reviewers, i did not put the full amount of tequila... but they still pack a punch! i used Mike's Hard Lime instead of beer for a lime-ier taste... delish! tip for those who want to make it blended (it IS possible): do NOT blend it with the beer mixed in! it will foam and overflow your blender. instead, blend all ingredients except the beer with ice and make it thick. stir in beer and viola! blended frosty margaritas for your enjoyment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I made them first with Sprite as others have suggested and then as the recipe called for and used water. Water was by far better. It was much too sweet for us with the sprite. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. Love, love, love Beer Margaritas. I have passed this recipe all over work. I have used both Sprite and Water, either works. Corona Light is the best beer by far to add to this concoction. I have also found that this is better if you let sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I have made a recipe similar to this before but it didn't call for water and I always thought the limeade was a little overpowering. I tried this recipe with the 12 oz. of water and it was delicious. It makes one of the best margaritas I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
We made these margaritas with both the sprite and with just water and we prefer the water ones. With the sprite we found them to be too sweet and carbonated.I will make these again for a party in the near future and we will see how they go over with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
we are beer-and-liquor drinkers, so margaritas are never on our menu. but we tried these, and were very pleasantly surprised. the beer really takes away the extreme sweetness, but adds a great flavor. we'll only use this for margaritas, i'm sure. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This recipe is awesome! Try it with 12oz of 7up soda instead of water. Gives it some extra zing! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States