Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my go-to margarita recipe to make at home. I follow it exactly and they always turn out super tasty. It's a very smooth and mellow taste, so proceed with caution. I always serve with a salt-rimmed glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Best margarita I've had! Go to recipe ! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Where I come from we call these "Skip & Go Naked". We use vodka instead of tequila. Spicy 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These were awesome! I made them for a mexican dinner party and everyone loved them. We actually had to go back out and buy more mix and tequila to make more. We did use 7-up instead of water. Will be making often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Perfect margarita. You can even freeze it uncovered and drink off of it for days/weeks. When frozen, makes a nice slushy. Others say it is strong, if too strong for you, add more water or don't drink as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peter
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Easy. My wife thinks I'm a genius. Used Cuervo Gold and Harp for the beer. Otherwise - followed this recipe exactly and was easy and excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter
Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great, easy margarita recipe! I used a very light beer,silver tequila and water with the limeade. Still a little too sweet for me so I added some sparkling lemon-lime water to my individual serving. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Love this recipe. The only margarita recipe I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Yes made this last weekend and it was very good. I used 7-up in place of the water and added about 1/2 cup of triple sec. Mixed the beer in and stirred, served it over ice and very happy with the results. I am making them again this weekend and can't wait. It was not to sweet at all with the 7-up. So easy to make a pitcher and relax with company. Thank you for posting! PS I hate beer and could not taste the beer. Used a light lime beer. My new favorite summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
We served these last weekend and blended in a VitaMix blender. I eliminated the water, due to the large quantity of ice and added a splash of Cointreau. Restaurant quality drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 854) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States