Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is my go-to margarita recipe to make at home. I follow it exactly and they always turn out super tasty. It's a very smooth and mellow taste, so proceed with caution. I always serve with a salt-rimmed glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Best margarita I've had! Go to recipe ! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Where I come from we call these "Skip & Go Naked". We use vodka instead of tequila. Spicy 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These were awesome! I made them for a mexican dinner party and everyone loved them. We actually had to go back out and buy more mix and tequila to make more. We did use 7-up instead of water. Will be making often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Perfect margarita. You can even freeze it uncovered and drink off of it for days/weeks. When frozen, makes a nice slushy. Others say it is strong, if too strong for you, add more water or don't drink as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peter
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Easy. My wife thinks I'm a genius. Used Cuervo Gold and Harp for the beer. Otherwise - followed this recipe exactly and was easy and excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter
Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great, easy margarita recipe! I used a very light beer,silver tequila and water with the limeade. Still a little too sweet for me so I added some sparkling lemon-lime water to my individual serving. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Love this recipe. The only margarita recipe I use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Yes made this last weekend and it was very good. I used 7-up in place of the water and added about 1/2 cup of triple sec. Mixed the beer in and stirred, served it over ice and very happy with the results. I am making them again this weekend and can't wait. It was not to sweet at all with the 7-up. So easy to make a pitcher and relax with company. Thank you for posting! PS I hate beer and could not taste the beer. Used a light lime beer. My new favorite summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
We served these last weekend and blended in a VitaMix blender. I eliminated the water, due to the large quantity of ice and added a splash of Cointreau. Restaurant quality drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 844) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States