Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Made . It without the salt, even better. I can't wait to break this out at the 4th of July party this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I've been making this beer rendition of Margarita with the exception of using a full ice tray of ice, and no water. I like it frothy ice cold right from the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
great summer at the lake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I honestly can't remember making these - - - must be a good sign :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made these for my Bunco Group's Cinco de Mayo party. Everyone loved it. So easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I've wondered about those beer margaritas! Love it! I made just one at a time so didn't make a pitcher worth. I used a healthy serving of tequila, about 1/2 bottle of Corona, a large scoop of frozen limeade, ice (no water - there's enough of that in the beer and the ice) and boom! Yummay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is so refreshing! Made this as specified but I did decrease the water by 1/2, added 4 oz of triple sec and the juice of one lime. I doubled the recipe to serve a crowd and everyone loved it! It does not taste like beer or a margarita really, but it is good!! Tart, tangy, slightly sweet and so refreshing!! Goes down way too easy, so watch yourself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
These are amazing! Try replacing the water with a can of ginger ale or lemon lime soda. Really delicious, really dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I'm famous for my Barbi's Beergaritas! Skip the water and just use 2 bottles of Corona. Don't use a blender for this, the beer will foam up and you will have a HUGE mess on your hands. Been there, done that, LOL. I make up several batches of these and keep them cold in my large cooler with the spigot at the bottom. Guests can get ice for their glass and fill up with another beergarita. Great for entertaining. These are tangy and tart and you don't taste the alcohol so they go down very easy, they have a lot of alcohol in them, so make sure there are designated drivers for those guests that are driving home. If you switch out the Tequila and use Vodka instead, they are called "Strip and Go Nakeds." Just as dangerous. Don't let anyone tell you weren't warned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
YUM! I do NOT like beer, but in this recipe I can't even taste it - yet it gives an added flavor to the margarita that just makes it even better! I used MGD beer and Tequila Silver - perfect! I would not change a thing about this recipe - it's not overly sweet which is perfect for me. To store the leftovers, I just poured the rest into 8-oz mason jars and put them in the freezer to enjoy later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States