Beer Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My Mom and I make these but we call them Skip-n-Go-Naked. Still awesome, nice and refreshing for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Awesome! I don't like beer and these were amazing!! You can't taste it all, but it cuts the sweet lime taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Made these with super nachos for girl's night. Two weeks later and my friends are still talking about how good these drinks are. I thought they were a bit strong. We made them individually so 6oz of everything and 1/4 can of the limeade in each jar. Next time I will cut the tequila in half but I did use a very good quality blue agauva. Bud Light Lime added an extra nice lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Most requested drink. Make with Jose Silver Tequila, Bud-Light Lime, Squirt instead of water. Tinted them green for St Patricks Day. Have also substituted Smirnoff Ice for the beer and Ruby Red Squirt for the soda/water. Combinations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My guests and I loved these. The beer really cuts the tartness. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Hottie you are spot on. Add a 12 oz can of sprite or 7-up. I have been making these for quite some time and never heard of adding water. Definitely use Corona Extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tylertown, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is my go-to margarita recipe! I use Corona beer and some type of silver-grade tequila. Yum. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORPKID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I need something that is fast and yummy to serve at my 40th B-day party tomorrow! YUMMO! you have to try this- we are huge Patron and Margarits fans and I think this may be my new favorite! I used Patron Silver and Corona light in my batch. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Super Sweet! It was a bit much. I need to read other reviews to what they used. I can see how it could be very good. Maybe more beer/water and less limeade. As the recipe stands, though, it is just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I have also been making these for years. I tried a new great variation last summer. Great for vodka lovers!! Use pink lemondade, vodka, club soda and beer. It is DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States